Belfast Continental Christmas Market

in #ireland6 years ago

I took a few shots at the Xmas market in Belfast a few days back. IMG_20171206_193816_HHT.jpg
The market has been coming to Belfast for about 10 years now and is made up of stalls from right across Europe.
IMG_20171206_193557.jpg
It usually arrives in late November and stays for 4 weeks.
IMG_20171206_193447.jpg
It looks quite magical with a sprinkling of snow, but unfortunately the night I was there, I got some slightly less magical drizzling rain.
IMG_20171206_193503.jpg
IMG_20171206_193524.jpg
IMG_20171206_193301_HHT.jpg
IMG_20171206_193540.jpg
There is a selection of hot foods, cheeses, mulled wines, sweets/candy and traditional wooden toys.
IMG_20171206_193333.jpg
IMG_20171206_193240.jpg
If you want to catch it, next week is the last week, until next year.

Sort:  

Gorgeous pictures! I feel like I was there.

fantastic atmosphere this year!!

Glad you liked them @Crystalize!

I really did. The Christmas markets in Europe are so lovely and I wish we had the same in the US. Please post more pictures of Ireland--I can't get enough of that gorgeous place.

Will do @crystalize. It's pretty much dark when I leave work every night, but Spring is just around the corner.

In comes Josie with the scheduled nudge
With the SBD at current price - the time to Steem is NOW! xD

You are free to tell me off if I'm too pushy or if my nudges have the opposite effect of being inspiring, but I just want to see you soar! ^^

Hugs & Coffee,
~Josie~

Thanks for the nudge @josie2214. I will try to do better next year on Steemit. Hope you have a great holiday. Merry Christmas!!

You know I'll keep you to your word! xD
❄ Merry Christmas, @maxbullion! ^^ ❄

You've been busy posting and growing your reputation, you've caught me and overtaken me!!

Yes, this is exactly why you need to step your game up! xD ^^

Ah ha, a challenge.... that's how to motivate me.

Ah-ha! Bring it! xD
chuckles

Great photos, love the traditional European Christmas fairs and markets and all the activities that go on in the centers of the capital cities.

That one stall with the wood works, although I probably know that most of it, if not all is machined in some way, it still kind of brings about a sense of the craftsmanship of yesteryear, when things were done by hand.

Great photos man.

If we don't cross paths, just in case, wish you and all your loved ones a very merry Christmas.

Jack

Thanks Jack. I'm always drawn to those wooden craft stalls too. Every time I'm thinking, where could I put a full scale brown bear made out of wood in my small house. One of these days, I'm worried I'll cave in and buy one!
Merry Christmas to you and yours.

great pics!!!

Congratulations @maxbullion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99