The Old Dog Experiences: Green And Serene in Ireland!

in #ireland7 years ago (edited)


I'm still tripping around Ireland and it's been nothing short of wonderful! Friendly people and my favourite color....green! That's a great combination! We've changed coasts and are now on the west side of the island near Galway.


the castle just outside the town of Kinvara


The thatched roofs give the houses an undeniable charm!


I really enjoy seeing different styles of architecture!


Here is a close up to give you an idea as to the thickness of the bundles!

What About You?

  • What's your favourite color?
  • Do you like looking at differnt types of architecture?
  • Do you find that in some places people seem friendlier?

I hope that you enjoyed this slice of my trip. 

Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

Truly marvelous scenery. Graphic as f*ck

Yes it is. Thanks so much!

that looks wonderful! What a delightful place that is! Are the thatched roofs water proof?

Yes it is great to visit. The thatched roofs are waterproof but I'm. It sure what's under them! I will investigate though!

If this is really Ireland... where are the drunk people fighting? ;)

Questo è davvero un posto che vorrei visitare. Le sue architetture rurali sono davvero molto particolari... e il particolare costruttivo del tetto mi ricorda alcune case di pescatori chiamate "falaschi" che ci sono in Sardegna. Belle le costruzioni, però lasciamelo dire, i colori brillanti della natura sono davvero straordinari. Oppure è soltanto stato bravissimo il fotografo?????

L'isola è bellissima! Siccuramente non posso dire che il fotografo è bravo!

Enjoy the rest of your trip around our lovely Isle. I have to say there are some beautiful places to see. Have you been to the Ring of Kerry yet?

We are doing Moher today and then will leave my sister and her husband to do The Ring of Kerry while we head back to Dublin. Almost time to go home :(

The cliffs of Moher are great on a good day. Can get great photos, but then you can all over Ireland 😀

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Many thanks for the bone..... 😀 another sunny day here in the topmost corner of Cork/Kerry border. Hope your day is as good.

This looks great, but a picture of some pubs would have made it more complete ;) Definitely on my Travel list :)

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Don't worry I've had my share of Guiness!

Hehe, without that I wouldn´t believe that you´ve actually been there :P

So beautiful place! I love those houses, they are really inspiring! As you, I enjoy seeing different styles of architecture! My favorite color is green (dark green as the moss in the forest ^_^ ) and yes, I find that in some places people seem friendlier. I found friendlier people in every places I visited, especially in Spain (maybe it's because our languages are similar :P )

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Wowowowow, many thanks, dear Old Dog!!! I really appreciate your bone!!! 🐶

Thanks so much my good and strong Silvia!

Great photos, looks like a whimsical place :) but the thing that is really interesting to me are those roofs, some cool stuff @kus-knee.

Thanks so much ny friend with the cool avatar!

Your welcome Old Dog! Thanks a lot for appreciating the avatar!! :)

Oh my gosh, that looks beautiful! My boyfriend has been to Ireland before and really wants to take me there some day aswell. I think I'll let him!

I found during my vacations that mainly in Greece and Portugal people were super friendly.

I think that you'd love it!

I think my camera would love it aswell! One day... we'll get there :D

Lovely trip and Ireland looks like it's a good place to relax a bit
What about me?

  • Favorite color Red
  • Oh i really do enjoy looking at different type of architecture
  • Well it depends on the place itself!

Thanks so much for your comment. You're favourite color is red but your avatar is dominated by green!

You welcome, the background are some green plants that's why lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85