You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have Spent the Past 69 Days Walking Around Ireland - Here Are Some Photos from My Walk

in #ireland5 years ago

Hi Derek, love these pictures and happy to see you posting on Steem again after an absence. I am hoping you can verify ownership of this content - I messaged you on Facebook at the @derekcullenoutdoors page and would love a reply on Facebook to prove this is really you. BTW if it is something you don't mind doing, best practice on steem would be to have a link back to your Steem blog on your website or facebook so that it is easy to confirm you are the owner of the content you post here. We get a lot of people ripping off content for $ rewards on Steem, so I hope you understand why I am asking you this. Cheers

Sort:  

Thanks for confirming on Facebook :)

Thank you so much. I watched this post for 24 hours but there was no votes or views so i assumed that nobody would ever see it. I only logged in just now to see the questions! And yes, I reply on Facebook all day but due to the number of comments/messages, I’m finding it hard to keep up. I walk 35/40km every day and curate videos in the evening so time is short :)

Totally understandable, and thanks again for confirming ownership of content. Content discovery on Steem is a bit hit or miss, but there are a number of curation groups that do actively look for great content like this so a post can blow up even a couple days after publishing if it is found by a curation group. Good luck on your adventures!

I strongly think this is his account. And I think he won't reply this comment any time soon. He doesn't reply his YouTube channel comments, because of the network while he is hiking. He clearly stated this on YouTube channel. It's kinda of impossible(not totally impossible though) for an imposter to create an account 2 years ago in order to start reaping the rewards now.

While I would agree that chances are pretty good this is his account, it is certainly not the case that it is impossible for someone faking accounts to create accounts, make a post, then lay dormant for a while before returning. In fact, that is a very smart way to rip people off while making it seem more likely to be legit. I have seen way too many instances of scammers getting big votes from curation groups because they seemed legit. Asking for verification is common sense given Steem dynamics; assuming content is legit because it "feels" that way, is... not common sense given Steem dynamics. I could point you to dozens and dozens of examples of similar instances where it seemed like an account was legit, and the account received large votes from curation groups, only to be finally proven to be scams when the actual content creator was contacted (speaking from long experience first as a Curie curator, then as a Curie reviewer, and now as cofounder of @c-squared/@c-cubed curation group). Cheers

Yea, you absolutely correct. I have gotten some good rejected articles by these scammers. I have reported some actually. Yea. One point with this author is that, this is not even a video article but a photography and travel article. These are images only the author can have.

I know you a lot(from Curie curation and as a curie reviewer, a year plus or two years ago, technically that's not even knowing you a lot 😄). I actually thought you were the founder or co-founder of @curie, but I do know you played a major role to making what @curie is today. Already doing great with @c-squared and @c-cubed. We are honoured having people like you on this platform, because leaders like you are few, I only wish for more people like you(hoping I'm one too ☺️)

He confirmed on Facebook :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66896.12
ETH 3078.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71