Ireland in pictures

in #ireland8 years ago

For my 4th Ireland in pictures post we're going to the west of Ireland, Galway.
Connemara is the location, I was here a year and a half ago for a 3 day gettaway with my girlfriend and all I can say about the place is WOW!
The first picture I'm going to show you is kylemore abbey, which was and part of still is a benedictine monastery. Now part of it is open to the public and is a big tourist hotspot. A must see if your ever in the area!
DSC_0194.JPG
DSC_0197.JPG

My girlfriend and I stayed in Delphi mountain resort while we were there and if your looking for serenity there's no better place. Because of the location mobile phone coverage is non existent and even though they do have wifi it rarely works. On site is a 5 star restaurant and spa.
The next couple of pictures were taken maybe a mile away from the resort and we had the most perfect still day that created fantastic pictures against the lake.
DSC_0173.JPG
DSC_0171.JPG
DSC_0169.JPG

The next few pictures were taken on the way to killary harbour, a quaint fishing village, unfortunately I deleted the pictures of the village but have some of surrounding area.

DSC_0178.JPG
DSC_0150.JPG

If your looking for that perfect image of ireland with sleepy villages and friendly towns then this is the place to go!

Hope you enjoy these pictures and feel free to follow me 😀

Sort:  

Wow! Absolutely gorgeous! I want to go there someday!

Thanks all pictures taken on my phone with no trickery at all

Oh my that monastery looks like a castle across the lake how beautiful.

It's actually on the same grounds as kylemore castle, and a short walk from the abbey is an old beautiful church, pity I don't have pictures of it

Thats a real shame a love castles hope you capture it maybe next time.

Great pics, Alex. Sorry to say I missed the earlier instalments, will go look them up now.

If you're interested I've posted a few photojournals of Irish landscape and heritage on Steemit. Have a look at https://steemit.com/ireland/@martinmooney/boyne-valley-part-2-the-new-religion and follow me if you're interested in seeing more?

I will definitely have a look

I was seen first the pictures and say WOW and just after i saw what you say and you have perfectly right the place is BIG WOW

Thank they are impressive pictures, at the moment until I take more that's all I have unfortunately I deleted a vast amount of pictures from my phone to clear space and not 100% sure if I backed them up somewhere 🤔

That is sad but think at the good part maybe you go again and make new pictures sometime

I'm sure a have a few uploaded to facebook I can get for my next one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74