What happened to the Iraqi Dinar?

in #iraqi7 years ago

What happened to the Iraqi Dinar?

After the last war in Iraq, I purchased $225,000 of Iraqi Dinar, was around 2003. It was supposed to be a for sure thing, so I thought. The Dinar was strong, dinar to US$3.2169, a rate which remained until the Gulf War. The Iraqi dinar and its economy were shattered during Saddam's reign. Now after the death of Saddam, the nation is showing improvement in the Iraqi Dinar, quality life, economy, and other factors that is supporting the nation to attain its previous lavishness.

Still, the Iraqi Dinar’s value hasn’t risen to the level expected. It seems that the effects of actions taken by both Saddam and U.S. government interests have combined to keep the Dinar’s value low. 1 Iraqi Dinar equals 0.00086 US Dollar.

I think I will keep putting my money in to Silver and Gold.

Sort:  

I don't have nearly as much as you do, but I do have a small amount. Don't think it will ever be worth what I thought it would be.

Hello there !! we can help each other . you upvote me and i will do the same thing. so we can get good push

Haha. I see where your going with this...

hey dude did you check the minnows project

Its a marketing agency.

what's the minnows project?

Mosul was just taken back by Iraqi forces. So don't give up them dinars just yet. I feel a turn coming on!! Goodluck and Keep on Steemin On!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40