Bitcoin IRA VS Broad Financial Solo 401k save some money!

in #ira7 years ago (edited)

self-directed-401k.jpg

I have heard for years to get my money out of my IRA or 401k plan ASAP. I started to look at this just the other day and made a few phone calls.... I wanted more options to invest in what I wanted to including BitCoin and Ethereum. The only choice I have today with my IRA at Schwab was putting my money into GBTC, the popular closed ended bitcoin trust that keeps me up at night with its volatility.... I called a few companies including Bitcoin IRA and Broad Financial. BitCoin IRA called me back first..... When I spoke to the Chris Kline the COO he started out with, "I want to be completely upfront with the fees..... its 15 k to roll over an IRA that is less than 50k and 10k to roll one over that is 50,001 plus.... there are never any additional fees to worry about and nothing to exit the IRA. Hmmm seemed like a lot of money to me but with Bitcoin on the rise.... it was about $1,900 at this time, Id make my money back in no time....

I decided to check out a few other options and came upon one that actually called me back.... I guess they were all busy because people were clambering to get in on these types of solutions at the time of the rising BTC......

Noah Grodko called me from Broad Financial. Noah offered to set up a self directed 401k or an IRA but said the 401k would be better if I could show I made $500 in solo income a year, apart from any company I worked for..... The fees were $1,200 to set it up and $139 a year to maintain it and reinstate it.... Hmmm that sounded a lot better than a 10k fee! SCAN0001.JPG

So I checked into a few more of these and their plan seemed like the best one... in the meantime while doing this bitcoin ran to 3k and then crashed to 2, 100 ...... Here are the advantages of their plan over the others I looked at.....

SCAN0002.JPG

Looks legit! They will also take 700 of the fees right out of your rollover if you want! The 1st 500 can be put on a credit card..... I'm finalizing my plans with him on Monday and expect to take the plunge. I will update you with more details when I get the welcome kit and set up the checking account needed to facilitate purchases..... Oh and did i mention I can actually invest in real estate, or anything else I wanted with this...... sounds good to me! Not 100% yet but follow me to find out what happens and how hard or easy it is!

Thanks for Reading!

Wendycoin

Sort:  

Great post and checkbook control is definitely the way to get your IRA or Solo 401K into Bitcoin! But, I worked with a reputable firm that implements these strategies for much better pricing. A friend referred me and their service was great - the pricing unbeatable. You can decide for yourself. Check out https://www.401kcheckbook.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43