Quora: How do high IQ people learn?

in #iq7 years ago

Jeffrey Robinson

When I was in college, I read the school experience of Isaac Asimov, my favorite writer. He said when he was studying, he would take his first week of the new semester to see his textbooks and read them one by one. He was reading alone when everyone else was busy attending the party. So I decided to try his learning method. I have read all the textbooks sent down by the school. I have a lot and do not understand, a lot like me to Greek. I do not understand what's important, I do not know what I should know after reading it. I know some of the knowledge in the book, some I do not understand.
a153c0a0553d74e107a4f3d7466cf4f2.jpg
But miracles appeared. When I was in class, the teacher said I learned more than my classmates. They thought I was a genius, but that was only because I read the book ahead of time. Most students do not read books until after class, so many of the things they hear are forgotten. Somehow, it may be a book to read more, I understand more and more things. I had read but did not understand something, somehow I could think of an explanation ahead of time and find evidence in what I read before, so I got it. Sometimes I can see his writing ideas, how this chapter leads to the next chapter. In the history class, I can know the impact of this historical event on the next historical event, and my classmates did not know it.

Just as most of my classmates were confused and confused, I found that all I had to do was a review. I found that I could raise more profound questions, and teachers would give more meaningful answers accordingly. In many classes, professors will communicate with me in the front row, while others listen only blankly (they usually barely see the invisible events.) The teacher would be very happy if anyone understood it.

Since then, I do this every semester.

When I was in college, I was still worried about myself dropping out of school, but in the end I found out that I was far off my classmates. My major changed from biology to physics ... I finished my coursework in two years. The third year I worked as an undergraduate research assistant at Argonne National Laboratory. As a senior year, I transferred to Illinois State University and took a second bachelor's degree in electrical engineering in three semesters.

I attributed my success to "advance preview", until now I am still greedily reading a book. For three years in a row, I read a book every day and I have fifteen thousand books in my study. One wall in my study is a novel, and the other wall is technology. I found I was fascinated with everything, and I will always be a student. Now I am teaching undergraduate, I am still writing. I will still "advance preview" ... ... life is a classroom. I kept asking questions, and I will never stop learning.

How to learn high IQ?

That is to keep asking questions, read widely and follow curiosity. Enjoy your reading journey. Curiosity is the best gift you do not want to waste.

Leah Alissa Bayer

I do not learn. At least, I do not learn like the traditional way. This does not mean that I already know everything. On the contrary, I feel myself know nothing.

The reason I do not learn is that I will attend classes for understanding purposes. At the time of class (such as a conversation), my attention will be entirely on the speaker. I will immerse myself in their discourse, at the same time infer and analyze their focus, its connection with other theories and its application in all aspects of life. I read the same book. By analyzing and understanding people, places, concepts, and the problems they bring to me, I will digest and retain it, so it stays in my mind.

If I have to learn, then it means that I should note that my job is not done well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64487.39
ETH 2635.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80