#iPlay: Welcome to week 1. A challenge where you PLAY for 10 SBD PRIZE!

in #iplay6 years ago (edited)

Kudos to the organiser of this contest @jochi and the sponsor @the-future

We are glad you came up with another idea on how to improve this platform.

iplay.jpg
Here is my entry

Title:

THE CRIME OF A FRIEND

In a visit to prison yard on evangelism this conversation take place between a pastor and a prisoner

Enjoy the drama,

Pastor: uncle Tunde, could you please tell us what brings you here

Tunde: Hmmmmmmmm, pastor it's hard to take, don't let me say anything

Pastor: uncle Tunde is not like that, don't be a shame to tell your story,

Tunde: Hmmmmmmmm well if you shed so, I wil share it whit you, am suffering from a crime which a friend of mine commit, ask me how.

Pastor: how?

Tunde: on that unfaithful day gbenga a child old friend meet me in Lagos and we talk for a while,

he open to me that Tunde am just entering Lagos, and I don't have where to sleep, though I plan to stay in a hotel, but now that I have meet someone that I know, can I stay with you,

i give him the grace to stay with me since we hav know each other for Very long time, unknown to me that gbenga is in to kidnapping work,

police hav been tracking him for a while and unfortunately for me, they decide to arrest him on that unfaithful day that he stay in my house.

around 11o'clock in the night, I notice something strange that police hav surrounded my house the next thing is nock on my door, I opened the door and they enter with full force, they ask me where is my business partner, and I shed I don't have business partners I work alone, they check every room and gbenga is no where to be found the only thing they saw was his bag, they arrested me and told me that if they deal with me, I will produce him,

I try all I could to let them know that am not a criminal, I know nothing about this, later on, I was charged to court and was sent to jail, up till today I don't know where gbenga is,

Pastor: Hmmm, so you are suffering from a crime committed by a friend, the Lord is ur strength. Let us pray, after prayer, the pastor leave. And that is the end if the story.

To do drama is not easy ooo, but with time, I will adapt

Thanks for reading through

I remain @youngboss

U5duCHWzfLy5ciur4ZE1C54ccuJMgdU.gif

Sort:  

Wow. One of the best I've read so far. Good one.

Thanks for your encouragement,

I like this one. Thanks for entering the contest.

Thanks boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63