#iPlay: Welcome to week 1. A challenge where you PLAY for 10 SBD PRIZE!

in #iplay6 years ago

Kudos to the organiser of this contest @jochi and the sponsor @the-future

We are glad you came up with another idea on how to improve this platform.

iplay.jpg

Here is my entry

My entry for this week challenge will be the continuity of last week title.

Enjoy the drama

After so many years in prison, Tunde was later set free, and went straight to the pastor that use to check on him when he was in prison.

On getting there the pastor was so happy to see him, and this is there conversation below.

Pastor: uncle Tunde am so happy to have you back, do you now see that God is wonderful

Tunde: God have been so good to me, I don't ever think of a day like this,
Hmmmm,
So I can be set free?
Haaaaa, glory be to God

Pastor: uncle Tunde there is a reason for everything in life, I know there is good reason behind this.

Just forget the past and move on

Tunde: but pastor, where should I start from? (Ibo ni kinti bere)

Pastor: uncle tunde, you don't need all this one you are doing,
just believe in God, he wil surely do what he says he will do.

Tunde: well, have heard you pastor, but pastor there is something bothering my mind since I was set free,

Pastor: what's that?

Tunde: I don't have anything again, and I don't have anywhere to sleep.

Pastor: Hahahahah, what a funny man you are
I don't see this as issue, this is church misson where you can stay, or you don't want to stay here?

Tunde: why not, I can stay here pastor, thanks you so much sir, I really appreciate

Pastor: you are welcome uncle tunde.....

Uncle tunde stay in misson house for good seven month before pastor call him to sulprise him one day.

Pastor: uncle tunde, I have a sulprise for you,

Tunde: sir what is the sulprise, can't wait to hear it sir

Pastor: do you know one man calling Mr badmus in our church?

Tunde: yes I know him, will use to discuss sometimes

Pastor: congratulation uncle tunde, the man said I should give you this #10milion, and told me to tell you to see him in his office tomorrow

Tunde: what???? #10milion for me, oh my God

Pastor: you know I told you the other time that there is a reason for everything, am happy for you.

Tunde goes to Mr badmus, and Mr badmus made him general manager of one of his company.

And since then tunde started living good life back.

So, on one faithful afternoon, tunde received a call from one of his friend that live in Ibadan and this is there conversation bellow

Jide: hello tunde

Tunde: hello jide how is you?

Jide: fyn oo, how is family?

Tunde: fyn here too

Jide: good to hear that, tunde, there is something I want you to do for me oo

Tunde: what is that?

Jide: you know my younger brother soji?

Tunde: yes, I know him,

Jide: he is coming to Lagos by next week for his jamb exam, and you know I don't have anyone in Lagos except you, so I want you to help me accommodate him for the two days he will use in Lagos.

Tunde: hmmmmmmm, sorry friend, I can't help you to accommodate you brother, I don't do such thing again, no matter how close the person is to me,

Jide: but why now, I will give him transport and other money he is going to need now, it is only accommodation you are going to help me with now.

Tunde: jide, I can't help you, let me tell you this, once bitten is twice shy, I have reason for not helping you, and it's well know to me, if it is another thing I will help you... Do you know what let me call you back.

Jide: OK

Tunde hangup the call and transfer #50000 to jide and later call him back,

Tunde: hello jide, do you receive any alert on your phone?

Jide: yes,

Tunde: help me to give it to your brother to get hotel when he come.

Jide: thanks friend

Tunde hangup the call...

This is the end if my drama,

Do you know reason why tunde decide not to accommodate anybody again? once bitten is twice shy...

Thanks for reading through.

new footer.gif

Sort:  

Nice one.... Thanks for entering the Week 2 Challenge....

You are welcome bro, thanks for the last challenge

Thanks for your participation in the #iplay challenge week 2

Great job, nice story.

Thanks for your comment, 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63