The Criminal Lawyer Tale

in #iplay6 years ago (edited)

Inspector James and Barrister Kim are couple. James is a cop while his wife is a legal personnel. They are both dragging a case together in court. James want the defendant to be jailed while Kim on the other hand was hired to defend the defendant.
images(9).jpg
SOURCE
(Conversation between James and Kim)

JAMES: (Speaking angrily) I am your husband and you must listen to whatever I tell you. You must not be a party to Benson McClellan's case. Drop that case!

KIM: (Yells back at James) This is my job and you have no right to interfere in this. No one, not even you will stop me from winning this case. (Exit)

JAMES: (Dazed and confused as she walks out) What has come over you? (Speaking to himself) She knows how much I have to win this case! This is a criminal I have been tracking for so long that almost cost me my job. (Walks to the fridge to grab a drink) There's more to this than I can imagine. Yes! There's more.

The next day

Kim is speaking to Josh over the phone not knowing that James could hear all she's saying. Josh is in the same gang with Benson McClellan and he's threatening her to make sure she wins the case or all her secrets will be exposed.
images(8).jpg
SOURCE
JOSH: All your secrets will be exposed if you fail to win Benson's case. I'd make sure I print a copy of how you killed your colleague just because you wanted to be promoted to the next rank with your own hands and share it to all media platforms. You are a murderer!

KIM: (frightened and stuttering) I... I wiiiiiiill try my beeest. Please don't let the world know I was once a murderer. My career, family and everything that I... I.... I have built for years would be destroyed. Please.

Josh hung up on her. James came out to confront Kim and demands an explanation from her

JAMES: What? My wife, a murderer? A reputable lawyer that advocates in the court of Law? Kim, are you still staring at me? No wonder you don't want me to win this case. (He screams) Tell me. What's going on?

KIM: (on her kneels) Darling, I'm sorry. I was naive when I committed that crime. I did it for the two of us. I was not in line for promotion as at that time and I know if I kill her I'd be the next person to be considered for the promotion.

JAMES: What? You are not worthy to be called a Lawyer. You are meant to administer justice but you are also involved in criminal activities. I promise you that you will rot in jail with Benson.

Kim and Benson were sentenced to 25 years imprisonment with hard labour.
images(7).jpg
SOURCE
KIM: (soliloquising) What have I done to myself? Just because I wanted to be famous and well-known in this profession. I didn't think about the future. This is the price I have to pay. (weeping) Just for fame!

Thanks to @the-future and @anomadsoul for their support towards this challenge and @jochi for creating the challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66