Story of a famous musician.

in #iplay6 years ago

images(37).jpg

Daniel is a journalist who works with a well reputable newspaper company. He interviewed a celebrity(Taylor Josh).

Daniel: Can we know who you are?

Taylor : I am Taylor Josh.

Daniel: you are well known to majority but not to all, can you tell us what you do for a living?

Taylor: I am a musician, an Hip hop artist.

Daniel: Tell us little about your family.

Taylor: I am the third of the family of Six, the first male of the family. I have a wife with Five children, 3 boys and two girls. All grown up.

Daniel: How do you start your musical career to build this fame you got in the music industry.

Taylor: I started my career as a church choir which was very pleasing to my parent but as soon as I moved to Hip hop the problem start in the family with my parent and siblings because they see nothing good in hip hop and they believe it will corrupt my mind and make me leave the Godly path they left.

Daniel: has the hip hop corrupted you and make you leave the path?

Taylor: No, hell no.

Daniel: how do you change the mind of your family to get there support?

Taylor: I never have their support until I was successful in the music industries. I got married with a very very little support from my family. You understand, it's a very rough road man.

Daniel: Tell us about your Lhappiest moment in the industries.

Taylor: the day I won the Grand Slam award. That's my dream which I successfully achieved.

Daniel: Tell us the moment you will never forget while you are building you career to this level and got famous.

Taylor: building my career cost my mum, the most caring mother in world.
Tears roll down his cheeks!!!! 😢 😢 😢 😢 😢 😢 😢 😢
The irony of my life was that her wish was to see me before she passed on while she was on the sick bed but I couldn't see her because I'm far away from home, I was out of the country pursing my career and the fame, I was unable to reconcile fully with her before she passed on. So bitter story to tell

That's the end of the interview because he continues to weep. 😢 😢 😢 😢 😢 😢.

This is my entry to @jochi iplay contest.

Hope you enjoy the story.

Image from thebusinessdeck.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87