ONCE BITTEN TWICE SHY. with @jochi - iplay

in #iplay7 years ago

It's a great privilege to participate in this contest, thanks to @jochi, @the-future and the judge @keban.

Once bitten twice shy
images(2).jpgsource:

Me
My Dad
My brother.

Me: Got admission into a university, I failed my examinations because of my nonchalant attitude.

My Dad: you got admitted into a university and you are advised to withdraw in your first year, what a useless boy.

My brother: He was busy going to club with friends.

Me: I was just looking like a captured thief.

My Dad: Your last chance to write another entry examination.

My brother: Daddy don't waste money on this goat he won't learn.

Me: I wrote an entry examination into a college and I passed

My Dad: go this time and make us proud boy

Me: Back in school moving with nuisance that disturb the activities of the school, I Hardly have time to read. I wrote our first continuous assessment and failed.

My Brother: I will report you to Dad, It seems you have not learnt your experience.

Me: I apologised and promise to give my best in the examination. I changed the friends I moved with to those with high grades which is not easy.

My brother: call me on several occasions to encourage me.

Me: I wrote my first and second semester examinations and passed with I grades.

We are all happy with the result.
Now I'm proud of myself.

Thanks for reading you can leave your comment.

Sort:  

Good story
Thanks for participating in the #iplay challenge week 2.
The conversations between your characters were like a 3rd person explanations.

Thank for participating.

I thought the rule is two or more persons. All the same thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74