ONCE BITTEN, TWICE SHY

in #iplay7 years ago

A big shout out to the organizers of this great contest @ jochi, @the-future,the judge @keban you have all did excellently well.

In some years back, when I am still in primary school now called basic level, something really happened between me, my sister and my mummy, what happened? Just go along with me.
Cast :
Me(dele)
My sister (Titi)
My mom

(mummy entered when we are dressing up for school in the morning)
Mummy : dele! Titi! What are you still doing in the room

Me: we are coming Ma,its my anty that is delaying us

My sister :don't mind him o mummy, am almost finished

Mummy :just do whatever you want to do in time and come out so that you can take your breakfast before your school bus arrived

Both of us : OK ma, we are coming

(after few minutes, we moved to the dinning to take our breakfast)

My sister :(whispered to me) dele, why is it that my mummy always divide one meat into two whenever she is giving us food

Me: Yes! yes ! I don't know you are also taking notes of it

My sister : and she used to take two or three at times when she is eating

Me : so what do we do now my sister

My sister: (using signs to tell me mummy is coming) don't worry, we will discuss it when we get to school

(The following day when we are preparing for the school, me and my sister have concluded what to do)

Mummy: you these children, it is you do quick and come out and take your breakfast.

Both of us :ok ma, we are almost finished ma
(two minutes later)
Mummy :Titi! Dele! don't you know that you have late already? Or you don't want to eat before you leave for school

Both of us : one minute ma

(After few seconds, we came out and sat down on the dinning, looking forward to see how many meat she will give us today)

Mummy : take your food (talking to us) and eat it before it gets cold

My sister :mummy, why is it that you always give us one meat to share with my brother when there is many meat in the pot?

Mummy : shut up and continue eating your food

Me:( I have'nt started eating self) mummy, I will not eat this food unless you give me and my sister one meat each

Mummy : don't be angry my son, it is a matter of time, the time is coming when you will eat what you like and also have left offal

My sister :(didn't stop eating) mummy, it is not good now, even In Tunde and Tope's house, they used to eat food with two meat each

Mummy :(Talking to me) don't mind her, Dele you have to be contented with what ever your parents give you, do you hear me?

Me: No mummy, I will not take this food unless you give us another meat

(as we were on the matter, our school bus just arrived, you know what happened?)

Mummy :is that not your school bus? (directing question to us with frightening face)

Me:(shaking my head) I have not eat my food o (I was shouting) it's better you give me another meat now

My mummy just pack our school bag and drag me Into the school bus

Me: if you didn't give me food then give me money to eat in the school

My mummy :i will not give you one kobo, before you want to start disobedience, I will show you pepper also

That is how I starved my self that very day because I was not contented with what I was given by my parents

Lesson learned :
(1) since that day, I have learnt to eat even without meat

(2) I have learnt to be contented with whatever I have at my disposal

(3) I also learnt not to rely on anyone because who you think you are planning together with may have others plan like my sister.

So when I came back from school that very day

My mummy :(ask me) I'm bringing your food dele, but there is no meat there. Would you wait till they bring meat?

Me: (I quickly replied) Don't worry ma, I can take it without meat.
Laugh 😁 😁 😁

Thanks for taking your time to read

Sort:  

Thanks for participating in the #iplay challenge week 2.
Good story there.

Hahahaha.... Nice piece. We need to appreciate the little ( or Big) we have..... Thanks for participating

Congratulations @steemit-future! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79