Broken ConventionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #iplay6 years ago

Ranulf: It’s a bit odd you see, because I usually do the biting…

Mitzy: And here you are being bitten.

Ranulf: Quite. (Ranulf rakes his finger through his thick grey hair.) Who knows what will happen when they come round.

Mitzy: Maybe you’ll be able to jump like… like spiderman.

Ranulf: Oh very funny.

Mitzy: Or maybe they’ll drain you dry, like a shrivelled prune.

Ranulf: That thought had crossed my mind, but surely they will explode before that happens.

Mitzy: But that won’t kill them though, will it? They’ll just go on sucking like open taps, thinking they are still alive.

Ranulf: Technically they are dead already.

Mitzy: So are you.

Ranulf: Har, har, very funny. So how do you cope?

Mitzy: You called this meeting between our clans to discuss this? How dare you waste my time on such trivialities?

Ranulf: The issue is of mutual concern.

Mitzy: I fail to see how your pest problem is my concern? Oh wait…

Ranulf: (Grins)

Mitzy: The hunk last night…

Ranulf: (Nods)

Mitzy: (Scratches her flank) Was one of yours…

Ranulf: And I bet you curled up with your pack this morning.

Mitzy: Damn you Ranulf, biological warfare is against the conventions.

Ranulf: Technically you seduced a vampire.

Mitzy: Who deliberately infected me…

Ranulf: ‘Once bitten, twice shy’ I like to say.

Mitzy: More like ‘Twice bitten..’. What am I meant do? Stab them with tooth picks?

Ranulf: Unless you can think of a better way? Garlic butter might do the trick, though I personally haven’t tried that one. And you have so much more hair than me.

Mitzy: Fur! We’re werewolves, we’re covered in fur.

Ranulf: Well now you’re covered in vampire fleas too. Here, I got you a present for April fools day.

Mitzy: What is it?

Ranulf: Tooth picks. Ha, ha, ha.

Mitzy: (Jumping to her feet) I’ll get you back for this one, Ranulf! Just you wait until next year.

Ranulf: (Leaving the bar) Enjoy staking your fleas, losers!

Image by miranda.granche

Sort:  

Good post
Thanks for your participation in the #iplay challenge week 2

Thanks for Participating

You can find more of my posts, articles, and stories in My Steemit Library:

Alt text

Nick

(The link will take you away from Steemit.com, but the library links bring you back again)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95