LITTLE THINGS MEANS ALOT

in #iplay6 years ago

images-17.jpg

It was a beautiful Monday morning and John was walking down the street with his CV in one hand as he checks around for vacancies. John graduated from the University three years ago and since then has been unable to secure a job which has made life really difficult for him.John has attended several interviews but with no luck.
He decides to seat under a tree to rest a little bit when he saw a man struggling with his car so he stood up to assist the man only to find out it was his old friend from the University.
John - jide!!! Is this really you?
Jide - wow, am so glad to see you. It's been three years since we last saw each other.
John - yes man, you are looking really good.
Jide - it has been God and you.
John - me? How do you mean?
Jide - I have called my mechanic to come and fix this but in the mean time let's take a cab and go some where to talk.
John - Okay.
They both board a cab and went to a nearby eatery.
Jide - I didnt get the chance to thank you for what you did for me back at the University.
John - I don't understand what you are talking about.
Jide - I know you made my mom promise not to tell me that you gave her the money for my final year project.
John - smiles, so she told you, I knew you wouldn't accept it from me if I gave it to you and I couldn't allow you stay an extra year in school.
Jide - besides my mom and God, you are the next person I need to appreciate because you are the reason I am who I am today.
John - It was really nothing. I had extra cash and I know you needed it so I had to help.
Jide - I found out after our graduation and I looked everywhere for you but couldn't reach you because I made a promise to appreciate and repay your kindness.infact I came to lagos because of you.
John - wow!!! Unable to hide the shock on his face.
Jide - I got your address from a colleague that happens to know you so I tracked you down here . I got to know of your inability to get a job so I spoke to my boss and he his willingly to help.
John - really, wow am so grateful, as he rise and hugs Jide.
Jide - You deserve more than this for this is the reward of the good seed you planted in my life. All you need to do is come along with your CV and make a good impression and the job is urs.
John - Thank you so much.
John got the job and his life began to flourish as well as his friendship with Jide.
THE END

This is an entry to the iplay week 5 contest@jochi
Original post here

https://steemit.com/contest/@jochi/iplay-welcome-to-week-5-a-challenge-where-you-play-for-a-prize-in-sbd

Image source pixabay

Sort:  

Upvote this comment if you want me to resteem your post to my 31,000+ followers @a-0-0 :)

Show kindness no matter how little it is. You can never tell how, but you will surely reap what you sow. Thanks for sharing

You are right. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87