Harmful hugs iplay contest

in #iplay6 years ago

images.jpg
Mercy sat on the couch in the living room when she heard a knock on the door, she wasn't expecting anybody and John never told her he was either before he left for work, she walked to the door to open and to her surprise it was her mother inlaw.
Welcome MA… mercy said with a little bit of shock and worry on her face, she wasn't sure why her mother inlaw had traveled down without notifying them.
What is good about this afternoon, John’s mother replied with a Stern look on her face as she made her way passed mercy.
Ma is everything alright mercy said feeling a bit uneasy
Nothing is alright John’s mother replied angrily… where is my son? She asked… he is not back from work mercy replied sensing trouble because she knew whatever could have brought her mother in law as something to do with her inability to give her a grandchild… just then John walked in… mom? What brings you here… you didn't even call to tell us that you were coming John said with a surprise look… so you mean I have to call before coming to my own son’s house… John’s mother said becoming more angry at the kind of reception she gets from her own son.
After a heat exchange between the three of them John was finally able to calm his mother down and convince her to eat and have a little rest. She calls him into her room to have a little discussion with him
John’s mother - John I am not getting any younger
John - I know mom, but you know God's time is the best.
John’s mother - I have already spoken to your wife about getting a second wife for you and she has agreed to it.
John - what!!! How can she? I cannot and will not marry a second wife.
John’s mother - it's a good thing she accepted because it's shows she wants the best for you and this family.
John - I will have to discuss this with mercy because I cannot share my matrimonial bed with any other woman.
John stands and leave In anger as he head towards his room to discuss the issue with mercy and asked why she would succumb to his mother’s demand. John - mother told me you gave your consent about me getting a second wife. Mercy - yes I did, john you know I love you and I am willing to do anything for you and this family.
John unable to see his wife sad said, I will marry a second wife but I won't bring her into this house.
Mercy - that is not a problem as long as she bears you a child who would call you father then my joy is fulfilled.
Few months later John had married a second wife and she was pregnant for him,mercy pleaded for him to bring her home so that she could take better care of her till she delivers.
Mercy - you shouldn't bother yourself with anything at all, you just need to get healthy because of you child and I would do the needful
Joy - Don't even try to be nice because I have heard a lot about you, you want to cook for me so that I can be poisoned… no way!!
Mercy - why would I do such a thing to you when all I want is for you to give my husband a child.
Joy - point of correction “our husband”
Just then John walked In when they were having an argument and before mercy could explain anything he gave her a slap and warned her never to raise her voice on joy ever again…mercy unable to fight back the tears ran to her room and sat deep In thoughts…she has given her career, life and everything she exited for just for the Happiness of John and all she could get in return was hatred.
Joy delivered safely and mercy thought it was time for her to move out to the apartment John had initially secured for her so that she can have enough time with her husband.
Mercy - John I would like to discuss with you
John - can't it wait till dawn, you know I had a really tough day
Mercy - it's can't
John - what is it?
Mercy - I just thought it's time joy went back to her apartment so that we can have time to ourselves and try to get my own child.
John irritated by what mercy had said stood up and said to her… if there is anyone Leaving this house then it is you this barren woman that would leave.
Mercy couldn't bare to live in such an hostile environment again so she packed her bags and left John to start over again… few years after mercy left John realized joy’s child wasn't his that he had embraced a devil while letting an angel go.
For years he searched for mercy and when he finally did she was happily married to another man with a son.
THE END

Sort:  

Another great story this week
I wish you success

Good one.... Thanks for participating. Join the iPlay on Discord for interaction... https://discord.gg/ttnf6UG

Okay I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71