Iplay contest week 3: Harmful Hug

in #iplay6 years ago

images(10).jpg

Mr kalu and his wife Ure lived in a small town, they were happily married for three years, until mr kalu's kinsmen started interfering in thier marriage affairs.

Eze: kalu, since Ure can't give you a child while dont you get a second wife?

Kalu: i will stay with Ure alone and hope God gives us a child soon enough.

Four years past still no child, the kinsmen kept on pressurising Mr Kalu.

Kalu (thinking to himself): Ure my wife is no longer happy with her state of childlessness, i will get a second wife and make Ure smile again.

Kalu and his kinsmen including Ure his wife, agreed on a new marriage. Kalu married Ada, a young maiden from the neighboring village.

images(12).jpg

Ada : Ure you will always be a mother to me, my children will call you mother, i will restore your joy in this house.

Ure : thank you my dear, you are my daughter, thanks for bringing laughter to our home.

They lived happily that year, soon ada was pregnant, Ure took care of her till her baby was born, she had a baby girl ...so they continued in love and harmony.

Ure: ada i feel unwell, i think i will visit the hospital later today.

Ada: okay ma, i will prepare something for you to eat.

Kalu: my beautiful wives, you have brought peace and joy to me, i will make sure i provide all you will ever need.

At the hospital, Ure was told she is pregnant..she leaped for joy.

Ure: ada, ada....

Ada: yes mama

Ure: you won't believe if i told you.

Ada: tell me mama

Ure: my daughter....i am pregnant

Ada: yaaaaaaaaaa... leaping and shouting with joy

Kalu: joined im the celebration

9 months later ..Ure had a baby boy, there were shouts of joy in the house

images(11).jpg

Kalu: kill the fattest cow, my wife Ure has proven to be a woman of substance, she has given me a son to bare my name.

Ada ( feeling envious): wen i had my daughter, there was no such celebration even though she is the first child in this home.

They continued to live happily but ada has grown envious of Ure...all she did was in pretence.

Ure: ada, im going out , take care of your child..our son

Ada: okay ma

At her absence, she would beat the boy and even starve him..but when she sees Ure coming, she would carry him and begin giving him food.

images(5).jpg

Ure : ada you always feed this boy too much..dont make him too fat to do house chores oooo...and don't pet him too much too

Ada: no ooo..this boy, the pillar of our house i will always care and cherish him...i will pet him and give him all the good things in this life.

Ure: ada my daughter... God will always bless you.

Soon the children were grown up and already going to school, ada would always pretend to love the boy but ill-treated him when they are alone...even when the boy complains to his mother, she would tell him not to say such that ada only disciplines him when necessary.
On a faithful day, the kids went to school.

images(7).jpg

Ada : enough of this boy in this house... everyone loves him more than my daughter.i will end him today.

She prepared thier food and poisoned the boy's food. Kept his separately in his room.
When her daughter returned home, she too was envious of how her mother treated her brother and decided to switch thier food.

Daughter: my mum always gives my brother better food, i will eat his today.

She ate the poisoned food and died, ada confessed to killing her daughter...

Ure: ada, i took you as a daughter, you professed love for me and my son, how can you do this....i love you and our daughter the same way i love our son

Wailing and weeping in the compound...

Sort:  

Great story
Wish you success with your entry
I hope you win

Am still shocked at the end of the story.

Lol...its wat happens wen envy creeps in

Nice one, reminds me of a list of 9ja films that year.. Lol
In the end , one sorrowful music will be echoing at the background.

Nor be small
I guess she has been spending here time lately seeing 9ja movies

Not a 9ja movie fan...got the story from my little brother

Lol
Hope you give am the SBD
plagarism is punishable offence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77