With These two Devices I Already Had Christmas!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #iphonex6 years ago

Christmas.png

Tough Week until now. Many Games, getting my breath back.
And today the next trip stands before me.

But this week was kind of Christmas for me. :D
I got two new devices I use every day.


Yes, I am one of the lucky guys who got his iPhone X on launch day.
Ok, I know some of you wouldn't call this lucky because they don't like Apple. I commit I'm an Apple fanboy since the early days of it.

And I have to say I like this device. I really like it.

1780768015-iphone-kamera-rueckseite-1wNG-2.jpg

But there is one more every day new companion.

For some years it goes where I go. The new Kindle Oasis 2.

Yes, this big guy is always with me. Because I am traveling a lot, this thing is awesome. So many books in a small package.
And this one is now is waterproof.

A nice welcome future for me.
before I got my first E-Reader I wasn't sure if this kind of reading will pleasure me. I was thinking that I need this book feeling in my hand, but I was wrong.


Don't get me wrong I still do like books. But in my circumstances, an E-Reader is a real blessing when you read a lot.

Next week we have a ​national game​ break, that means that there will be no games. Then I​ will have time again to post more on Steemit and spread some motivational stuff.

Does something happen here I missed that I​ should know?
Wish you all a nice weekend.

oasis_vorne_schrag.jpg

Follow Upvote Resteem weiß .png

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Wow, du hast ein X bekommen? Hast du vorm Applestore übernachtet oder wie hast du das denn gemacht?
Zum eReader kann ich dir zustimmen, ich mag es auch Bücher in der Hand zu haben, außerdem riechen sie so gut ;-) Aber ein eReader ist eine tolle Ergänzung und so praktisch für unterwegs.

Haha :D nein, das habe ich nicht.
Sagen wir mal so: Ich kenne da einfach ein paar Kniffe, die ich nach jahrelanger Erfahrung gelernt habe^^

Nein spaß beiseite. Ich habe es direkt als der Onlinestore geöffnet hat bestellt.

wohaa that's really cool so hows it going till now the iphone X :D

I have to say that i like it. The Display is awesome, and it feels lighter compared to the 7 plus.
Face ID is also working great.😁

Nice, how do you like the X so far? I am also a little fanboy of the bitten apple :) But still happy with my 6s.

I think the main thing which happened was the design change and the switching to the new logo. Not really sure if I like it yet.

The other big thing is the ongoing Steemfest^2 - guess we will see many tripreports in the next days.

Btw. I am going to watch your away game against Rapid Vienna - Hopefully you guys win, the two friends I go with are Rapid fans and I want to make a little fun of them.

Greets ;)

You are also an apple fanboy 😁 great :)
The most visible change is the display and the screen. It delivers a great user experience. You have to get familiar with the new gestures, you will adapt them very easy.

One issue is that not many apps are already optimized for that screen size. I hope the developers will be fast ^^

The first impression is great :)

You will be there agin rapid? This is great. Maybe there is a chance to see each other for a short time.

Yeah, on the 26th of November in Vienna ;)
I don't think it will be possible that you recognize me, my friends got tickets for the home sector -.-

I thought maybe there is a way to come where the busses are ^^But i guess this could be difficult.

Yeah, think that will be rather impossible :(

Maybe I get to try it out in an Apple store in the next days - it sure looks promising ;)

Thanks so much dear and wishing u same nothing much ......maybe spend some good time with friends also

This is really a great christmas gift before christmas mate! I am also an Apple lover and waiting for the latest one to be here in my country and will see if I can afford one!

Hey, ​my friend​, from which country are you?
I have to say that until now I​ like it.

I think apple begins a new era of their Smartphone products.

I am from Mauritius my friend, a small island in the Indian Ocean. We are part of Africa!

I see that excellence accompanies you. I follow you from now. I'm not good at playing soccer but in the water I'm in control. successes...

Veo que te acompaña la excelencia amigo. te sigo aparir de ahora. no soy bueno jugando futboll pero en el agua tengo el control. exitos.

This is a great Gif :) Looks great ^^

Hi @modernpastor congratulations for the new apple.

Hi @modernpastor congratulations for the new apple.

Hey Ray warum hast du mich damals eigentlich unfollowed? Muss das jetzt echt mal fragen, da es mich interessiert...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97