IS IT TRUE THAT IPHONE X WILL BE PHASED OUT THIS YEAR?

in #iphonex7 years ago (edited)

I actually heard it from one of my friends. Iphone X will no longer be available because of some . . .I dunno, may be a lot of reaasons. So I started to search it and here's what I have found:

"On Friday, the king of Apple analysts, his majesty Ming-Chi Kuo of KGI Securities, predicted Apple will soon be discontinuing the iPhone X, according to a recent AppleInsider report.

That's right: Apple is due to kill off its most expensive iPhone after the summer, right when the next generation of iPhones is due and less than a year after its debut (it didn't go on sale until Nov. 3).

So where does the iPhone X fit into the 2018 iPhone line? It doesn't. The iPhone 8 and 8 Plus will fulfill the need for older models with Apple's most recent chip technology (the iPhone 7 will probably still be around, too). The three new edge-to-edge iPhones will have all the price points covered. There'll be no role for iPhone X to play. Better to have it leave the party early than overstay its welcome — and become a collector's item farther into the future."

https://mashable.com/2018/01/22/iphone-x-discontinued-prediction/

So I guess, I would buy Iphone 8 Plus ,and actually I'm decided now. :) blog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50