Find Your Beautiful Place To Get Lost! Diverse Moods Of Gran Canaria, Spain - My Picture Day!

in #iphonephotography7 years ago (edited)

“We travel, some of us forever, to seek other places, other lives, other souls.” – Anais Nin

It's obvious that I have a big love for islands. Manhattan, Bali, Lombok, Ibiza, Mallorca, Flores and I also wanted to know how it feels to be in Gran Canaria, escaping the unwanted winter freeze once again for a few days.

A little bit about Gran Canaria and it's Golden Hour

A tiny continent where you'll find plenty of experiences that make every day special: golden beaches, stunning landscapes, and a big city full of fun things to do. Almost 60 kilometres of beach on 236 kilometres of coastline - Source

OriginalPhoto-471981823.496550.jpg

OriginalPhoto-471981811.305890.jpg

Winter mood
OriginalPhoto-472412179.969240.jpg

OriginalPhoto-472412129.614810.jpg

OriginalPhoto-472494889.990353.jpg

I was lucky that my friend has a lovely home in Gran Canaria, I had the chance to visit twice.
Thank you Romana!
OriginalPhoto-471976329.598802.jpg

Happy Me " Gypsy Soul"

OriginalPhoto-472075346.007504.jpg

Most of the time we spent our days on the terrace with cocktails, good food enjoying the warm sun rays and @steemit on my laptop of course.
IMG_0732.JPG

Window with View!
OriginalPhoto-471974741.658941.jpg

The wonderful pool and tropical garden area
OriginalPhoto-471976322.281674.jpg

OriginalPhoto-471976298.044814.jpg

OriginalPhoto-471958596.137711.jpg

It was a lot of fun cruising around the island
IMG_0764.JPG

I shot those images with my iPhone 5S and use @busy.org to post those photos for #mypictureday created by @timsaid

Now it's your turn! Let us know how your PhotographyDay looks like! Grab your camera (or mobile phone) and go out, take some shots and share them on Steemit!
The best PictureDay post gets 20 SBD onto his account, the second place 10 SBD and the third place 5 SBD.
How to you participate?
Make a photography post with at least three shots and tag them with the hashtag: mypictureday and photography, resteem this post.
Important! Write MyPictureDay in the title of the post. For instance: Flower Power - MyPictureDay Submission
Only use your own work. You are not allowed to use any stock images. Every entry will be reverse-searched and automatically disqualified when other peoples content was found.
The pictures must be from the week of the entry.
Deadline for your entry is Sunday 14.01, 8 pm UTC.
Write us what you did on this day and what camera you used for your shots.
You can use any device that takes pictures. iPhones, DSLRs, analog cameras, any phone etc.

Now it's MY Turn!

Gran Canaria by night!

OriginalPhoto-472077681.091101.jpg

IMG_0784.JPG

IMG_0783.JPG

IMG_0782.JPG

“For my part, I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.” – Robert Louis Stevenson

OriginalPhoto-472412228.495128.jpg

STEEM ON! Get Up and GO! What are you waiting for?
We only have one life and travelling opened my mind to many different cultures.

Yours @mammasitta

Follow also my minnow profile @massivevibration to keep on spreading those MassiVe Vibes.

Feel free to join my steemit chat channels at "mammasittas, austria, massivevibrations, baliohbali" to post your links.

I am supporting Austrian authors and invite You for the discord "steemit-austria" channel https://discord.gg/pqFY4aK*
U5dsvACCa1QMKCy9WQ2KqVpKoWZcHAM_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

You one steemian that get me glued reading. Your charming smile and youthfulness makes me wonder if you are Cleopatra reincarnated! Great blogger with a bug heart. Thanks for sharing and will surely do the needful!

I can’t blush now? Can I ? 😼
You gained the #1 comment of my Day today Ken!
I just wanted to go to sleep but your charming and uplifting words of kindness keeps me awake.
Thank YOU so so much.

Are we plunging deep down and under once again, as you wrote in your previous article. Noooo! It looked so good......

Hey I found this One from @lord-faustus what will make both of us Happy! Hehehee:)
I need to scream out loud : Fuck It!
https://steemit.com/life/@lord-faustus/why-fuck-is-the-best-word-ever

Now I feel better and sleep

Checking it right away. I got a friend into steemit but it seems you stolen her with your awesomeness as such @etilda in her current posts insinuated she is taking my mama to an ancient enclave in Africa...pls don't go without me mamaa 😣
Nice one as always...keep it up!

I will follow her right now and read! Thanks!

That"s great to know upvote and resteem...

Sure and thanks..

I love these islands and had a lovely holiday on one of them. God knows which one but it was great fun. I must go again sometime soon. :)

“Two roads diverged in a wood and I – I took the one less traveled by.” – Robert Frost

#islandhopping is a way of life :) but I never forget when the island fever kicks in .....dangerous mood !

I know that feeling. When I step out of my front door I always wonder where my feet will take me.

one step ahead for sure :)

Very good @mammasitta I'll give the
mypictureday and photography contest an entry too. I better hurry up lol it's Saturday here already. I might get something this afternoon?

Oh Yes and please let me know what you wrote. I miss so many good articles because my feed is jammed

Resteemed to spread the word on the contest.

You are so kind and sweet!

Wow, these photos are INCREDIBLE! It made me feel a little warmer (and a lot jealous) just looking at them. Lol. Hope you're having a great new year @mammasitta!

Steem Steem Steem makes it all possible to keep us warm and fuzzy :)

“I am not the same, having seen the moon shine on the other side of the world.” – Mary Anne Radmacher

Yes, we need to get closer to the equator ourselves! Lol. Wow, that quote is deep and true. Travel changes you on such a profound level.

Let's just keep moving ......:) closer to the moon and sun

I think I've already found one incredible place to get lost!
I've lost myself long ago reading your blog :d
You're not the only one with the heart full of love for islands))

Thats so sweet and here is a quote I chose for you

“Stuff your eyes with wonder, live as if you’d drop dead in ten seconds. See the world. It’s more fantastic than any dream made or paid for in factories.” – Ray Bradbury

Words of Ray Bradbury remind me a lot of your lifestyle))

Voila!! Oh well ..my life can also be a bit more boring in-between the lines hahahaha

war mit meinen eltern als ich so 13 war dort, mein erster Urlaub, ich kann mich nicht mehr an viel erinnern, aber wir waren magiclife, ich wollt dort immer raus und dann bin ich weggelaufen und hab mir die Insel angeschaut. Den Strand, die Pflanzen und als ich dann zurück gekommen bin mega Schimpfe und den ärgsten Sonnenbrand xD
Ich find die spanischen Inseln alle ziemlich geil!
Hast mit den Bildern ein bisschen meine Erinnerung aufgefrischt :)

Hahahaaaaa ....Thats funny!!!!

Was ist denn Magic Life ? Das kenne ich gar nicht.

Und hier eine quote für Dich

“If you reject the food, ignore the customs, fear the religion and avoid the people, you might better stay at home.” – James Michener

“If you reject the food, ignore the customs, fear the religion and avoid the people, you might better stay at home.” – James Michener

Hahha so true, aber mit 13 so, auch wenns das Wort noch nicht gab, yolo.

Was ist denn Magic Life ?

Das sind von TUI, dem Reiseveranstalter, Clubs für Familien, bissl so wie in poppitz^^
Ich glaub ich werd mir den Film jetzt anschauen xD

Schön zu wissen, dass ich Dich zurück in die Magic Life world gebracht habe :)

find ich auch :)

Pictures speak thousand of words.Just "wow"I do not know what else to say.Travelling is not a hobby for you.It is the passion in you.Am i correct?
-cheers-

Enjoy the ride with me :)

“Our happiest moments as tourists always seem to come when we stumble upon one thing while in pursuit of something else.” — Lawrence Block

Nobody realizes the beauty of travel until it comes home and puts its head on the old familiar pillow (Lin Yutan)
I think it's hard not to agree with this expression. We are so overwhelmed with emotions during the trip that we do not have time to comprehend them. And only at home, having fallen on a bed you start to realize - behind an incredible adventure. Very beautiful photos and once you really love to travel, it will be even better. Thanks for sharing :)

Couldn't say I lived without my trips!

“Once a year, go someplace you’ve never been before.” – Anonymous

What a BIG smile! I would have it as well when I was on that beautiful Island.
Seems you had a good time and shared moments to remember.
Also Very lucky you always will have a home there to stay over.

When I travel, I feel happy!

“A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles.” – Tim Cahill

your all photography really mindblowing...
travel place amazing...
most like 1,2,3,5,9-12 and 18 no photo amazing...
thanks for sharing

wow! what beautiful words of appreciation for my amateur passion

Nice day with you

“When overseas you learn more about your own country, than you do the place you’re visiting.” – Clint Borgen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76