Looking for Advice - switching to iPhone and possibly moving to Europe

in #iphone7 years ago

I have been an Android user for years and I'm ready to make the switch to an iPhone. I am located in the United States and have Cricket Wireless as my provider (I love low costs and no contracts!).

I have been holding off on making the change because I may be moving to Europe early next year. My current phone is pretty much done so I need to make this switch soon.

So, here are my questions for the community:

  • What iPhone(s) will work in the US and Europe?
  • What provider(s) would it make sense to use if I may leave the US within the next 4 months?

I would appreciate any other thoughts or insights you have.

Thanks!

Sort:  

I am living in France and Switzerland, so I cannot speak for Europe as a whole. But I did not hear about any Iphone not working in Europe so far.
My feeling is that we have much more freedom in Europe regarding mobile phone service provider than in America. As long as your phone is not sim locked, you should be fine. :)

Merci, j'ai habité à Paris cet été. Je voudrais retourner.

Aaaaaand that is about the extent of my French that I am willing to type right now. OK, I'm vaguely familiar with what an unlocked SIM is. I'll have to look more into that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46