You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to buy IOTA - Sell Wall is down // Es ist an der Zeit Iota zu kaufen

in #iota7 years ago

I think IOTA is going down in price again because of the quick rise but after that I think it will go up even further. Explaining why I think IOTA is going down again might be a little bit lengthy over so I'll link the post I've written about it here if you're interested in my take:) https://steemit.com/iota/@playforpleasure/iota-will-plummet-again

Sort:  

Thank you for the diversification of views on the Iota price topic. There are only 2 ways up or down (+sideways maybe^^).

Last time I waited for prices to fall further to buy even cheaper was Ethereum in Feb....

Haha love the meme! That's too bad you missed out on Ethereum! I think with the sudden price spike the fear of missing out comes to play too, attracting a lot of short term investors who don't want to miss out on an opportunity. And these short term investors will sell right away when they have made a nice profit. So I don't mean I'll be waiting for a very long period but after each quick spike is generally followed by a fast drop. So I'll jump right on it when it's dropping:)

I actually bought 100 ETH last year for under 10$.
Then it hit 22$ and i sold everything -.-
Then I bought 40 ETH at 40$ and not going to sell for ANY for the next 1-2years
lesson learned the hard way

Yeah learning the hard ain't fun but it always helps me to not make the same 'mistake' again. Nice that you've gotten some ETH at 40 bucks! Holding on the the currencies is in my opinion the best strategy for now. And I just reconsider my holding strategy everytime there ar new important developments. Overall holding on to the coins you really believe in will result in the highest profit I think, plus you don't have to put in the time for trading:)

100% agree & following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33