Iota Cryptocurrency - Version upgrade and recovery tool

in #iota7 years ago (edited)

I have an iota light wallet and its been some time since I have checked it. Today I was getting an error when trying to connect. I tried to change the connection servers but that did not work.

I then decided to install the new wallet client. After installing I was able to connect again, however I noticed my balance showed no funds and there was also no history of any of the transactions. Upon further inspection of the client I noticed there was a recovery tool that required you to input your old seed as well as a new generated seed. After confirming a proof transaction all was well.

I have not been up to date lately, so I am not sure if there is any communication regarding these changes and steps so I thought I would post this in case it helped out a fellow steemit user.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49