Geometric Abstraction - Crypto Art & Design Challenge [Round 9: IOTA]

in #iota6 years ago

Hello everyone! Today, like every week, I'm sharing my entry in the Crypto Art & Design Challenge, this time for its round 9 it is dedicated to IOTA. This challenge is hosted by @sndbox and @creativecrypto, if you want more information you can check here.

The Result:

IOTA FINAL -1-01.jpg

The Inspiration:

I was inspired by the art movement of geometric abstractions, a branch of the abstract art, based in the use of geometrical shapes. The genre was popularized by avant-garde artists in the early twentith century, but as been used in art since the acient times.

The following the is the picture I decided to recreate.

abstraction-definition-in-art-geometric-abstraction-paintings.jpeg

Source:

The Process:

I used Adobe illustrator to the making. I opened the png file and converted it into a vector and went adding colors and shapes based in the original picture.

IOTA.PNG

IOTA2.PNG

iota3.PNG

IOTA4.PNG

IOTA5.PNG

IOTA6.PNG

IOTA7.PNG

iota8.PNG

Thank you for passing by and reading my post!

Sort:  

Thank you! It means so much coming from someone as talented as you. In fact your entry from last week inspired me to be a little more adventurus with illustrator :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.94
ETH 2699.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86