IOTA as an Investment - Part II

in #iota7 years ago (edited)


In this video, I pick on IOTA again and my thoughts have not changed much. In my last major video on IOTA, I speculated that there were software bugs. In this video, the software bug was confirmed.

The market does not care about the merits of a cryptocurrency's functionality or viability, though, so IOTA went up 10x anyway. Cryptocurrency is the place where failure investments skyrocket along with the good investments because the market has not yet matured to sort between the junk and the gold.

Also, there is a skip in this video. I will need to buy a better computer for video processing, I probably need to get an Apple. The point I was trying to make when the video skipped was that IOTA was written in ternary instead of binary. Their programming then converts to binary on the fly in order to run the software. This is terrible and it compounds the number of bugs that could exist hidden in IOTA.

Enjoy!


BTC Donate: 12EjwZZow8LtsmqmVbwc9VV2Suo3tiEPLg
ETH Donate: 0xCCa7DD999f3F0CBb890861Ce5577b44102Fa4319
EOS Donate: 0xCCa7DD999f3F0CBb890861Ce5577b44102Fa4319
NAV Donate: NNvpuRvL2dMDtUhsTwvTDG2bbG4QbSwm75

Sort:  

I couldn't agree with you more, the current price of anything is a function of the market. The tech and the business model will separate the Facebooks from the Bebos (or who knows, maybe the Steemits from the Facebooks? We can but hope.), not short term market sentiment.

I am guilty of riding coins that I don't believe will survive in the long run too. Always with the short term goal of taking profit or using those gains to add to core investments. Those investments are only in projects that I believe have the potential to last the distance, and if that belief changes they will cease to be core investments.

It's interesting and maybe a little disturbing to see from comments etc. that so many people seem to get emotionally attached to a project just because they made money trading the coins recently. I'm not a seasoned investor by any means but I think investing on emotion instead of cold hard data is a good way to lose money. It's a pity but I guess someone has to hold the bags.

good video, i am going to reduce my holding in IOTA. My favorite coin is EOS, having hard time finding new entry point after i bought as much as I could at 1 USD. I know you must still be hurting because of the hack but what is your current position on EOS. carry on the good work. thanks

I own about 20% of what I did before the hack. I had to buy at higher prices. Bought back in at $1.20 and then again at $3.80 or something like that.

I plan on holding EOS into 2019 where I will re-evaluate at a major price spike in the future. EOS nearing $10 may be over-priced over the next few months... or it may not be if crypto wants to keep going parabolic. Either way, in 2019 I could see EOS at $50 or higher certainly.

People who listened to me and bought their 10k EOS or 20k EOS may very well be millionaires by then.

well, $0.5 M

hahaha do more videos like these where you hand people their foot in their mouth!

LoL... was very surprised to see it in 4th place not long ago when I made the video. Figured I might as well do an update.

i m more happy to invest in iota before it complete minnig and iota is a part of some few coins which complete minning now i believe it that it will be move on its position from 6 to 3 4 soon also thanx for updates on it

iota is a good and more attractive coin todays and i hope i will grow up to 100$ in next some months and goes like ltc a high value @crypto-investor

was thinking so much to invest this or not still could not make up my mind and after this thinking about neo or ardor which one is good in your choice

I probably like Ardor more than Neo.

Thanks for your suggestion time to pick some ardor in crypto shopping :D

i see there is no pair with and iota in polo whats exchange u preffer for this which having pair in iota and usd crypto-investor now i think i buy it some for long term holding it

Thanks for the caution, as i am planning to invest because i like the concept n they introduce private transctions too.. but do you think there is no longer executable hope to fix IOTA?

No, it could be good long-term, but why invest in something after it went up 10X? Find a project that hasn't gone up enough relative to the rest of the market, and the project has some upcoming great news events.

Chasing cryptos that have soared is a losing strategy.

So like IOTA is going to collapse in near future because of bugs ! ?
@crypto-investor
If no bug then how do you see its future ?

No, it may not collapse due to bugs. It may just go higher. IOTA's main selling point is its website. The website and hype appeal of smart devices gives IOTA most all of its value. Whatever the case, I personally would rather make my gains elsewhere. After a 10x in IOTA, it is unlikely to perform well over the next month or so. May still go up in the long-run.

Okay @crypto-investor , what i am confused about IOTA is interms of understanding how it varies from Bitcoin like , what differences are created by the use of tangle vs block chain. Can you please explain me this as an investor or provide me some links to understand on this.
would be great to read from you :)

Informative data graph chart. Very good presentation. Nice video about iota investment market. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63