IOTA Exchange Cluster F*#K (Coins stuck on Binance) :-(

in #iota6 years ago

Did anyone try to buy IOTA during this surge? US customers are locked out of a couple of the exchanges and then the other exchanges seem to not function properly with all the traffic. Withdrawls are suspended on Binance for IOTA.

Also I was wondering if anyone transferred their IOTA to the Java wallet that runs on the desktop?

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Thanks for the info on IOTA. Great information.

You are welcome! My coins are still stuck there right now and other people's are as well.

IOTA is interesting but what exchange can I buy it on? What wallet can I store it in?

In the video I show the wallet and the exchange issues.

every time i see your posts i feel interesting @brianphobos

Hi @BrianPhobos, yes, I have had the most frustrating experience trying to transfer some Btc to Bitfinex. Made a small deposit of $200 Btc on December 3. The Btc is still waiting for 'confirmation', needing only one more confirmation to deposit. The Bitfinex 'Help' indicated checking the transaction link to see where the hold up is.
Sure enough, even though Bitfinex does not recommend using a transaction accelerator, it's not too hard to find one. The estimated cost is $78 to accelerate a $200 deposit. First time I ran across this extortionate transfer rate. Since I refuse to waste almost 30% of my deposit, it's still sitting there, unconfirmed. Meanwhile the Bitfinex help indicates the transaction will eventually fail and the coin will be returned to the originating wallet.

Where else can I buy and hold IOTA without being held hostage in the process?

What will it be like to withdraw?

No wonder the average person thinks we are nuts to be involved with this .....

#iota #cryptocurrencies #bitfinex

There really isn't a good spot to buy IOTA at this point. If you are having Bitfinex there are problems over on Binance right now as well because you can't withdraw.

Same here :-( Not that I put much in - but sucks that there aren't any US based exchanges where we can get it. (I don't think there are). Good luck to all of us...still figuring out where to store mine, assuming I can get them off Binance.

Yeah I only have $50 tied up in it right now but in the end we will feel a lot better when these get on our computer.

transferred my iotas from bitfinex to their official wallet now its stuck on pending for more than 5 hours wtf! many people have the same issue some transactions are stuck for more than 30 days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87