You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IOTA - How Long Until it is the Next Top Cryptocurrency?

in #iota7 years ago (edited)

I love what IOTA is trying to do and I love the design of IOTA. My issue is using it, as an OSX user. Each time I move coins, it's an issue. They won't attach to the tangle and there is an issue with pending transactions. I have been using crypto for several years and have never shied away from wallets or trying out anything new. One of the determining factors, imho, is whether or not a new person can sort through the difficulty at the beginning. IOTA released their wallet too soon. It's too hard for a new person. (Upvoted and followed)

Sort:  

@blubeast I am also using mac desktop wallet. I don't get pending transaction issue that frequently. All you need to use receive address and attach it to tangle and give it to the sender. What exactly is your issue? Are you running your wallet in lite mode?

You know, after some poking around, I solved my issue with a super simple fix: by changing the node to the Bitfinex server, rebroadcasting and reattaching the tangle, it went right through. After all that. I upgraded the wallet and jumped through a million hoops but that one fix did it. I wish I could tell every person out there struggling with sending their IOTA's off Bitfinex to do that....

I am glad your issue is solved @blubeast.
You can write a post on this to help future users :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49