New Steemians to join - bringing Steemit to the next level! 🚀steemCreated with Sketch.

in #inviteafriend5 years ago (edited)

After spending a lot of time reading about Steemit initiatives promoting the platform on Twitter like @paulag did, I thought of something else I could do!

What I am planning to do

is get one new user this month on Steemit by:

  • Promoting the platform
  • Giving away the initial 15 Steem Power or more
  • Helping them understand everything
  • Setting up @partiko to create a seamless user experience
  • (You could also resteem this post ;))

I will be posting about this initiative with the inviteafriend hash or tag however you want to call it...

Still don't know who to start with, likely my wife or some tech savvy friend!

If this works out well, I might continue doing this every month!!!

Just imagine the effects

If every Steemian would (which they definitely won't, but still...) get one person to join Steemit it would double the amount of users. Yes there are inactive users, bots etc., still this would increase the users and money inflow over the long-term significantly.

If we don't promote this platform and develop it further, it will never reach its true potential!

Let's bring Steemit into a new decade of prosperity this year for 2020!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I appreciate your activity.
I actually mourned for myself yesterday that there's no single frontend any longer. What came in handy a few months ago makes me ask myself now which User Interface we should support while introducing new users. How to explain the same content can be viewed on 5-10 platforms? None of the dApps is my frontend of choice and Steemit Inc. is going on a strange route now either with those downvote buttons.

This is and will be a difficulty and strength for Steemit long-term. However, already today people dont care that what's app, Facebook and Instagram are all the same company (I know not the same but still, you get the point), all they want is a fun platform and new experience.

Which frontend do you use?

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @isarmoewe

How to explain the same content can be viewed on 5-10 platforms?

I tell people that all those websites have different options, different look - but they all work on same database. And most people seem to understand it easily.

When I tell something about "blockchain" then it's becoming way harder :)

Yours
Piotr

@alucian that's what I am talking about! Big shoutout to you my friend ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @src3

I like your initiative buddy. It may not be easy to get new people on board. I honestly think that it's easier to help those who already started and ensure that they will not abandon this platform.

After all: "cost" of bringing one new person is way higher than "cost" of supporting someone who already signed. Wouldn't you agree?

ps.
I would love to upvote it but I drained my voting power (below 70%) so I need to recharge it first. Till next time :)

Enjoy your weekend
Piotr

This is very true! Not just getting them to join, but rather keep them active on the platform!

No worries my friend, I feel you :D we all have the same problem Haha thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Big thx for being so responsive and supportive @src3 :)

Yours, Piotr

Great initiative @src3, keep it up, I signed up a friend last month and I am currently working to get another one to join.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice!!! Great, so you are far ahead of me :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 13.38% upvote from us for your 2941 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @src3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84