Car Crash Tsunami Tree - Invisible Drawing

in #invisibledrawing7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry into the blind drawing contest by @yoganarchista. Final Pict at bottom.

I started out by putting the markers in my left hand so when i turned off the lights i would know what color i am using. i decieded to start with the lightest color and work to the final dark blue pen.

photo 2

I started out with the yellow, not only were the lights off but i had my eyes closed, scribbled what i thought to be a crazy yellow car that was invisable so you could see the working parts. lol I felt around on the wall to turn the light on and ketp my eyes closed while fumbling for my phone to take a pict. I ended up taking about 10 picts of each stage cause i had no clue if i was fitting it in or not.

After a bunch of picts taken i flipped off the light and rubbed my eyes. Holding your eyes shut tightly for a couple min isnt something im use to doing. lol

photo 3

Next pen in my hand was the green, i still had no clue what my picture looked like but i knew there was a bright yellow car on it and i had a green marker, all i could think of was a tree, then i started thinking if the car is about to run into a tree it must be on the grass and have a bunch of leafs in the air from the impack. did a little more green grass and played the game again of taking pictures with my eyes shut.

photo 4

Now with the only 2 markers lef i had an idea of what i was doing, i started to make fluffly light blue clouds in the sky and lightly filling in the areas i thought was open space without a tree or a car, then for some reason i wanted a wave at the bottom, so light blue wave (or so i thought) was starting to take shape on the bottom edge, now after taking more blind pictures and only one marker left i knew what i had to do.

It was time to outline the objects so that they had that sick comic book look to them.

LOL

photo 5

What i opened my eyes to was kind of neat to look at, it resembles nothing i thought it looked like but i can see what is what and where i was blindly going. I dont think it is anything that will be displayed in an art show but it was a fun drawing and a new experience.

I might try the eyes open in the dark tomorrow.

Thanks @yoganarchista for putting on this fun contest. it was very enjoyable to enter.

:D

Cheers steemit!
Steemit to the moon!


Sort:  

It looks like a super complex football play in which someone is driving a car on the field.

source

Omg that gif is epic.
IM cracking up visualizing the football play. needs a couple arrows.
:D

LOL
The end result is very funny, but to be honest it is understood that it is a car crashing, of course after a few minutes
XD

I think I will try to make my own Invisible Drawing, to see how I have left

Yeah it looks like a 1st grader drew it.
:D
You should its fun to do. you might end up winning the contest too. you entry has to be better then mine.
lol

Nice drawing not artistic but definitely made the point which you had to explained @skeptic!!

:D
It was fun to enter the contest. drawing win the dark is weird.
looks like a 1st grader drew it.
lol

You did great for having you eyes closed and no lights, I mean I can make up what you drawn at least, I hope you do well in the contest, btw funny thought what it should had end looking if you did the same drawing but this time with you eyes open and the light on? I am just curious.

Thanks, i doubt i will win as i have seen some really amazing entrys. there is an oilpainting one that is awesome even if it wasent done in the dark.
I can make a quick cheesy sketch of what i was going for, prolly wont look much better tbh.
:D
will post it in a sec.

ok i tried to sketch it out but it was worse then the pict i did with my eyes closed.
LOL i cant seem to picture what i was going for before with a wave and a tree crashing into a car.
With my eyes open and the light on it prolly wouldnt have been a car crashing into a tree and a wave. Starting to wonder how i ended up with the pict i did.
:D

Easy to solve, of course you would crash the car if you had you eyes closed, with your eyes open then you can't crash the car anymore ergo you can't drawn it again, another mystery resolved by me haha. No need to thank me.

LOL
Yeah your right, driving with eyes closed not a good idea.
:D

Well, lets's drop that paper in an art exhibition, let's see how many people will ponder on it and value it perhaps 10k$? but I suggest you to try!

also, dude, I have a question, How can I use the gif you created the other day? :D

LOL
i would take 2 bucks for it, i dont need 10k
:D

The name gif? I should have out a link under it. Ill go look and hook you up with a link.
:D

Here you go.
:D

https://giphy.com/stickers/3oFzmpZdFC7JAzZPMc

Go to that link then on the right side there is a download tab. just copy the source link and you should be able to paste it anywhere.
:D

@skeptic, okay cool thanks :D I was going to put it anywhere but like you know it doesn't fuckin work. let me do it one more time

Awesome it worked!

LOL
:D
Also you can link that gif you your main page if you want.
Just type it out like this.

[gif address](web address)

What ever web address you put in when clicking the gif it will direct the person to the webpage you put in the code.
:D

Thank you :))! I'll try to do it~.~

:D
its fun

cool drawing, I bet you try to make a gif haha, by the way I'm also going to compete. thank for resteem

:D
IDK about making it a gif, might be to ugly to spend time on.
lol

I can't stop laughing!!!! Can I get in on this wacky contest too?

Yeah still has a day or two left.
:D
Go check out @yoganarchista 's page, she posted it like 2-4 days ago.

cheers and good luck.

PS
its actually fun to do so not winning isnt a big deal to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55