Invisible Drawing Submission -Singing Bubbles

in #invisibledrawing6 years ago (edited)

This is my first #invisibledrawing submission.

I turned off the lights after the girls went to bed. I, then, went into a closet adjacent to the dark room and closed my eyes to see what images might arise. Bubbles appeared in my mind's eye, then a face that was singing. I was sitting in complete darkness. Although I couldn't see the pad, I could see the vision before me quite well.

I began by attempting to draw the eyes of person in my vision and I didn't like the drag of the black pen; I picked up the green and set to work. When I felt I had communicated what I saw as far as I could with the green, I grabbed the orange pen (didn't know the different colors because light was out). I decided not to risk a third color deteriorating the image I had created, I decided I would turn on the light. The orange accents were added in a few quick strokes with a chalk pen after I turned the lights back on to highlight what I had seen. I hope I didn't break the rules with the accent strokes.

Invisible Drawing for Steemit.jpg
"Singing Bubbles" by @lucidlight

I hope to submit more, but have to continue unpacking from moving in yesterday. Here are the rules if you wish to participate.

Thanks for the challenge @yoganarchista and for bringing me back to the space (even if only briefly) of drawing from the space of creative wonder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14