Drawing Contest: "Invisible Drawing" EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #invisibledrawing7 years ago

I'm really bad at writing so excuse the grammar but here goes nothing. This is the true story of events that lead up just before doing the "invisible drawing "
I was siting at the dining room table with my laptop finishing up a recent post
here on steemit . I hear a blood curdling scream " ah get it off get it off " Christi
screams . I turned around to she Christi slapping at her arm . The flight or fight
response in my brain was triggered.I run over to see if I could help . Christi in a frenzy
tells
me it was" black and fuzzy " I said "what" Christi said "I don't know but it was big and crawling on my arm "
The energy of the room was shifting to mass hysteria . MY daughter Bailey cries out to me
"daddy !, daddy!, daddy! hold me! hold me ! crying as the fear of something unknown
could get her .
I Jumped into action picking up my four year old telling her
" everything is OK " not knowing for sure myself . I carried Bailey to the dining room setting her on
my seat .Bailey quickly stands at attention looking into the living room watching as her mother strips her shirt
off in fear of this unknown "Black and Fuzzy" may still be on her. Christi yells"I think it was
a caterpillar! " I laugh " really ?" Christi visible upset tells me to " to find it " I grabbed my flashing light searching
high and low moving from sofa to love seat looking in and out under and above.
After turning the living room upside down with no signs of the intruder I give up telling Christi " it must have been her imagination"
Christi in anger exclaims " I didn't imagine it " After searching every feasible place we gave up hope of finding what we believed to be a caterpillar. I calmed my daughter telling her that I had found it and took care it .
After Christi takes my daughter to bed I 'm nervously keeping my eye out for whatever was on Christi s arm .
As I sit here drawing on the sofa in the dark .
The Black and Fuzzy
still not knowing what the " black and fuzzy" unknown is Inew entry .jpg cant get the thought of something possibly crawling on me out of my mind.

Thanks for stopping by please upvote, comment and resteem

Sort:  

Nice job. Thanks for telling me about this challenge. That's a funny story that inspired you hehe. I mentioned you in my post since I heard about it from you first. It's fun to see how everyone's is turning out

thanks! ha ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68