Invisible Drawing Contest - "The Time is Now"

"The Time is Now"
20180106_203201.jpg
This post is my contest entry for @yoganarchista invisible drawing contest. It was definitely a lot of fun & made me set aside my usual perfectionist standards. Although, I still did try my best. Once the lights were off, I "saw" swirls that then led me to feel inspired to draw this hourglass. I was surprised upon turning on the lights that the shape of the hourglass itself was "okay." I call this "the time is now" for obvious reasons & because I felt time was slipping away as I was basically hemming and hawing over what to draw whilst sitting in the dark.

I picked my mediums beforehand - I knew I wanted metallic in whatever I drew hence the sharpie selection. I also knew I wanted chalk for the background. Here's what things looked like before I started...
20180106_202705.jpg
In the end I stuck with three colors as you can see. The metallic sharpies have different caps than the black one but otherwise color selection was random because I obviously could not see!

Here are the RULES:

  1. Turn of the lights. (prepare a paper and the pencils or other drawing materials you want to use before!)
  2. Look into the dark
  3. Draw what you see... if you just see black, thats fine, just draw what your hand feels like
  4. Since you are sitting in the dark for a while you can make out shapes on the paper you are drawing on very roughly
  5. Get inspired... continue drawing (eather destroying the thing your previous drawing was looking like to you or drawing in a way to make the vision more clear... or do both and go crazy on it)
  6. Choose a title
  7. Turn on the light
  8. Take a picture of your drawing
    9)Resteem this post (by @yoganarchista)
  9. Upload it to steemit and write a post about the process or the meaning it has for you
  10. Use the tag #invisibledrawing
  11. Write a comment with your drawing and the link to your post

Here's @yoganarchista original post you will also need to check out:
https://steemit.com/invisibledrawing/@yoganarchista/drawing-contest-invisible-drawing-win-sbds

Thanks to @yoganarchista for such a fun & unique challenge and @chris777 for telling me about it. This challenge also made me really feel for blind or disabled artists. ♡

Sort:  

Great job, I love you can stay humble and proud of yourself! Rstmd

Very kind of you, thanks =)

Fitting!! Been a minute since I heard this. Tysm for dropping by @cognoscere...
Nice to hear this again. ♡

very cool !, hope you enjoyed it as much as i did 1

I really did! Yours was interesting as well. =)

Good art and Nice diagram ,thanks for sharing it and the rules behind the motivating picture,,,comment and upvote @horlly
https://steemit.com/ethereum/@horlly/bitcoin-wallet-and-balance

It is considered spam to post unrelated links in other people's posts.

fabolous post

Thanks, what was your favorite part?

Thanks it's okay for doing it in the dark lol

me too i like to drawing

Then you should give this challenge a go =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77