Invisible Drawing Contest - "Sacred Mirror"

IMAG2755_1.jpg


Thank you @yoganarchista for such a fun contest! I used to do these types of drawings when I was a kid, and would often try to draw characters and figures without looking.

For this contest however, I turned off the lights and drew what I saw in my mind's eye. This was an awesome process, and when I opened up my eyes I realized what I was drawing, a "sacred mirror"!

I had glimpses of geometric shapes and symbols, including cubes, triangles, hexagons, and stars. I also felt as if I was in space and I could see a reflection of the solar system.

This drawing shows me a lot about myself. For one, I love design as well as symmetry. But most importantly, it's showing a reflection of a cosmic aspect of myself, as the eye is not only looking back at me, but is MY eye! The oval frame appears to be a mirror, and shows this is all about self reflection.

Who knew such a fun little contest would take me this deep into my own soul? :)

Great job with this idea @yoganarchista!


Thanks for reading!

For more conscious thoughts, music, and poetry, follow my blog!

And check out my original music on Musicoin, where each stream directly supports me!

Much love!
Bryan Divisions
bryandivisionssteemit.jpg

Sort:  

Keep up the great work

Great vision. I do like symmetry too. Thanks for sharing this art to us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67