You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could Steem be worth +$7.50, with a Market Capital of $1.87 billion and Ranked Number 10 in the Cryptocurrency Market? Yes, why not and here's why..!!

in #investors-group7 years ago (edited)

Is there any particular reason why steem will regain the bitcoin conversion rate it previously enjoyed in the near future though?

Many other coins have also been left far behind in terms of BTC value due to the phenomenal performance of the 'big daddy' of cryptocurrencies over the last few months.

Being a holder of a substantial amount of steem, I'd obviously be delighted to see a significant appreciation of the currency, but it's been fluctuating around the $1 mark these past few months.

Sort:  

Sure. I mentioned below that it won't be long now that Financial Institutions, Pension Funds and Fund Managers will start accumulating Steem. When they start buying they won't be buying x1 Steem here and x1 Steem there but will be buying in chunks of x100,000's. When they do they most certainly won't be bothered whether its $1, $2, $3, $4, $5, $6 or $7 but will be firmly focused on the divergence from Bitcoin. When the buying starts they will snap up Steem in a blink of an eye. Why? Because as I mentioned below, in their eyes Steem is cheap in Bitcoin terms and Bitcoin is rising rapidly..!! Stephen

nice analysis. I'm still not accumulating any more tho! I got my position back in June at ATH, and have moved on to other successful short term investments. But I'm a HODLER by nature. So I'll keep my heels dug in here too!

thank brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41