How to Upvote profitably

in #investments8 years ago (edited)

I wish i knew this earlier.

Every one can make money by Upvoting.

  1. If you upvote before 15 minutes you give 99.94% to the author and get 00.06%
  2. If you upvote after 15 minutes you give 50% to the author and receive 50%
  3. I f you upvote after 30 minutes you receive 100% curation reward

The more upvotes you do in a 24 hour period the less each of your upvotes are worth and rewarded. The recommended amount of upvotes in 24 hours is 20-30

Upvote this post smart ;)

Sort:  

You really should only upvote quality content, because its that type of content that goes viral and pays the most.

See my FAQ: https://steemit.com/steemit/@intelliguy/steemit-faq-frequently-asked-questions-common-myths-and-misconceptions

Wow!! What a great and well informative post

Very helpful link. Thank you.

Thanks

No problem

Very interesting and helpful! Thanks! I did a little research to see if I could find where this and other "rules" are posted but couldn't find anything. Is there an extensive guide that you know of?

Very interesting how that works. I will upvote at this exact time of 22 minutes :)

haha thank you

thank you

Well you got my vote at 30 minutes whether its true or not i dont care good luck to you :)

in 24 hours you will now :)

Cool. I'd seen talk in other posts about upvoting before/after "15 minutes", but didn't know the breakdown.

Thanks from a #noob

Also, one question: you say after 30min you get 100% curation points, but what if the post has already skyrocketed with upvotes? Isn't it better to upvote good content early?

yes thats true

Wow, I had no idea upvotes worked like that. I knew about not voting more than about 20 times per day (which I'm still working on because I keep seeing what I think is good stuff), but had no idea about the before/after 15 and 30 minutes. I'm bookmarking this post for sure.

you are welcome

I am brand new to this as of today, have barely a clue but thankful for the info!!

how do you know those calculation/---?

link is included

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45