We're thinking of Adding Steem to our BTC Xchange in Africa. How can I convince my boss? Advice needed...

in #investments8 years ago

Our Exchange to Add Steem...Pushing For It.

I assist with biz dev. at a leading crypto exchange in Africa: iceCUBEDX.
I also manage the company blog. My face is here on the team page.

We're a South Africa company with a presence in key Africa markets.
(Nigeria / Botswana / Zimbabwe / South Africa).

We have 25,000 registered users signed-up.

Our Users Are Super Interested!

I wrote a blog post on our exchange site recently about Steem. It's here.

It was an introduction to our users.
It was really, really well received. Our users are super interested in Steem.

I also introduced our exchange to the Steem community here.

How to Sell it?

I really want to see us add Steem to the exchange.
My boss is intrigued but still quite sceptical.

I'm the only one championing this at the company.

I definitely see the massive potential. But, I'm still learning.
Also, I did champion DAO tokens a while back. So I lost some credibility with our team on that. :-/

Bringing Steem to Africa

Anyway, I really believe in Steem.

I'd like to see it added to our exchange...bringing Steem to Africa.

I'm looking for assistance.

What are some really great selling points I can bring to the table?
We're meeting about this issue next week.

Please drop any/all good advice in comments below. And wish me luck.

Sort:  

The charts are a good way to show momentum.

But i would go deeper.

Steemit is first of mad and based by the guys that mad bitshares. So its a blockckchain that went thru several innovation cycles and is now combined with social media.

  • it combines the strongest thing on the internet >> social media with one of the best blockchains innovations. So what happens when you combine the best blockchain and write a killer app that can kill reddit?
  • it is the 3rd biggest blockchain by market cap. You exchange should always have bitcoin, ethereum and steem
  • it has a very new and sophisticated business model that will drive investment and support long term investment and punishes short term traders. In other words it is made for people that save the currency. No other blockchain has this.
  • it has free tx, by using account balances and allow certain amount of tx per time and balance.
  • it can do anything that bitcoin and ethereum can do but has a killer app integrated
  • it is user friendly and will draw in blockchain freaks exchange customer as well as normal people that like social media

Seems I need to learn more about Bitshares first, yeah?

I'd show your boss some charts at https://steemle.com/charts.php
Look at the account creation one, then scroll down and see how active those accounts are. If that doesn't spark a fire under him then I don't know what will. :)

Hmmm. Cool. Cheers for the link. Most appreciated.

No problem! https://steemd.com/richlist is another great resource for more stats.

Show him the volume? the whitepaper? the future of blockchain? The amounts of money flowing through it? Who wouldn't want Steem on their exchange?

haha. That's how I feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11