Manage Risk & Augment Your Wealth Steemers!!!

in #investments8 years ago (edited)

Fortune Favours the bold steemers & if you don't take risks you will never make a fortune! However, you need to understand risk & know how to manage risk. If you don't manage your risk you will quickly lose any profits which you have made! Here are some of the ways I manage risk when investing & protecting my profits which I am constantly augmenting!



Asymmetric risk

  • When deciding which investment to invest in out of 2 choices, I will always choose the most under valued asset which has much more upside potential.  Asymmetric risk is when the potential or the realized reward is far greater than the potential or realized loss.


  • I will always invest on the dips/lows


  • I rather not buy and sell frequently as this is too risky as you may sell and collect a small gain and then can never buy back at a dip and lose out on much higher gains if you was more patient and held. 


  • Instead I rather buy heavily an under valued asset at the lowest price possible and HOLD for a while then sell at the highest price which I have planned to exit at in advance. 


  • Always plan your exit target wisely. Then Pull the trigger & Sell quickly!


  • I rather store my wealth in tangible assets - rather than fiat currencies and the banks. 


Example: I would rather store my crypto-currencies on cold storage so I have the private keys backed up on say 6 to 10 USB keys stored separately and paper wallets in a secure vault such as http://www.metrosafe.co.uk/ in London, UK which has never been robbed in over 30 years and out of the banking system.  Always choose an independent security box firm not in the banking system. Always conduct thorough due dilligence on their history and insurance terms. 

I would also own a few Trezors and store part of my wealth in Bitcoin, I would rather do all of this than keep my wealth in fiat currencies in the banking system which can be stolen from bank bail ins.

Never keep everything stored in 1 place!

I would rather own PSYCHICAL precious metals such as Gold and Silver than any paper assets or fiat currencies. Fiat currencies are not backed by anything!

Again I would rather dig a VERY DEEP hole 

which only I know about and store my precious metals in than trust it in any storage inside the banking system! OR again I would store most of them here http://www.metrosafe.co.uk/ where they are insured and NOT in the banking system too!

As for the insurance make sure your contents is well documented and have many pictures of the contents and receipts of purchases etc.. Even make a video of what you store inside the security box just to be safe there is ever an issue with being payed out from the insurance company.

I would always invest in a diverse portfolio so that if any of my investments fall in value I have my portfolio hedged with other assets so that my portfolio is resilient to the recession or the coming financial collapse.


I have previously posted how the wealthy preserve their wealth by investing in these assets. Click here to read that post.


My current investment portfolio is as follows below:

  • 60% Crypto-Currencies - Bitcoin, Litecoin, Syscoin, Ethereum, Augur REPS, VRC, CREDITBIT, BlockPay 
  • 15% Precious Metals Gold & Silver Coins (Capital Gains Tax FREE)
  • 5% Intellectual Property (Patents, Trademarks, Domain Names)
  • 15% Stocks/Shares TAX FREE ISA Account & PUT Options (Technology, Mining, Gold & Bitcoin)
  • 5% Collectibles 


If you want to get out of the RAT Race and Be On The FAST TRACK Then ALWAYS REINVEST YOUR PROFITS INTO ASSETS WHICH PRODUCE A PASSIVE INCOME Such as Real Estate/Property and Automated Businesses meaning Businesses which are managed by others which you own such as Franchises.... 


I hope you enjoyed reading this post enough to resteem and upvote it! 

Please remember to follow my steemit posts on steemit @stillsafe



CREDIT: All images above were taken from Google Images.

DISCLAIMER: All of the above is my own opinions and not investment advise. I am not a financial adviser. Always conduct your own due diligence before you invest in anything. You are always at risk with any investment you make. I hold investments in Crypto-currencies, precious metals and stocks/shares.

Sort:  

good work man. I love when people try to produce valuable content. It also shows me the people who I should invite to beyond bitcoin hangouts. :)

you should join us sometime... check out our weekly rsvp threads to join our 24/7 server!

Thank you! I will for sure. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61