You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a STEEMIT Minnow... AND IT FEELS GREAT!

in #investments8 years ago

My votes are 2 cents too now. And I was about to try to Power Up to 1 cent, I am waiting for some STEEM Dollars to turn in to STEEM. Then I also just got my biggest post reward ever for a comment, so I am going to use that to Power Up and see how much that is worth now. I think they made it easier to get to .01cent, they had it where you had to have around $300-$400 in STEEM Power to have a vote of .01cent. I was actually trying to figure out exactly what .01cent of Voting Power (cents) translated in to in Steem Power. And exactly how much STEEM translated in to in terms of STEEM Power. I am still going to figure it out, but I am not sure it each .01cent correlates to a set value of STEEM Power, or if the second cent is harder or easier to get, or if the third cent is harder or easier to get. But there should at least be estimates out there for everyone so they can try to guess at how much STEEM Power they can get for how many $s and how many BTCs, and how that translates into cents per Vote.

Sort:  

I'm honestly too drunk to try and solve that math problem right now. I think market fluctuation plays a big part here also. Don't quote me on that, my brain is mush right now.

Hey! The formula is complicated. It depends on these things:

  1. Your Steem Power
  2. Your voting power (totally separate from SP; the more you vote, the less power you have)
  3. How much SP has already voted for the post (the more a post is worth, the more your vote counts)
  4. The exchange rate between STEEM and $.

Every single vote you cast will be worth a different amount.

If you mean how much $ your vote gives to the content creator then it seems to vary depending on how popular the post is. When I upvoted unpopular content it can give $0 and upvoting popular can give nearly a dollar, its not clear yet how that works. I believe if you vote early ant the content becomes popular there is then an additional reward for the voter.
Confused; you will be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45