I lost $100,000.



It only took a few days to wipe out all the money I had been saving for over a decade.


Let me introduce myself. My name is CK, and I've been working as a software engineer for about 15 years. I have a great passion for electronic devices and new technologies. I'm an avid fan of Apple products, but I go crazy for anything related to electronics, whether it's embedded development boards, mechanical keyboards, or Amazon Echo.


During the past 15 years, I worked hard as an SWE, but I always struggled with financial difficulties. So, this year, I decided to embark on an adventure with the $100,000 I had saved over the past 10 years. I finally mustered up the courage to invest in cryptocurrencies, something I had always hesitated about. In March, I made my first investment with the $100,000.
...
I failed. In my foolishness, I lost all my money, and I felt so pathetic that I even considered ending my life. However, at the brink of despair, I changed my way of thinking.


I want to openly share my current failure and document the process of getting back on my feet online.

This is my first post.

I will definitely bounce back within a year. To my future self reading this post a year from now, I leave this message.

"Thank you for not making foolish choices."

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65