One Key Takeaway From My 1100% GainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #investment7 years ago

When you think of the word ‘leverage’, what are the thoughts that come to your mind?

It would most likely be along the lines of borrowing money to purchase an asset, trading financial instruments like options/CFDs/Forex, or taking heavier risks to make money.

However, I want to talk about a different kind of leverage today.

The kind of leverage, that taps into the minds of those that are wiser than yourself.

I’ll explain what I mean in a moment…

I have been on a quest to attain financial freedom since March 2010.

Without a doubt, this venture has been the most gut-wrenching, agonizing path that I have dedicated myself to walk.

After going through so many difficult periods, I can’t imagine the numerous times where I said out loud to myself: "I give up! I would NEVER think about financial freedom again...", only to find myself sitting in front of the financial instrument charts a few days later, dreaming about making big money haha.

I have tried many types of financial instruments like futures, options, binary options, CFDs, forex, bonds…

And the countless variations of strategies involving intra-day trading, trend trading, Elliot wave, Gann analysis....

Sadly, it all never worked out to a significant extent.

But just a few days ago, my bleak fate seems to have turned towards a brighter one.

The cryptocurrency called Ripple, gave me a RIDICULOUS profit of 1100%!!

That single trade overshadows all my effort and hard work I have put in for the past 8 years.

But how was this feat even possible?

Here's what happened…

I think it was around November 2017 when I signed up for a webinar.

It was about cryptocurrencies and its insanely quick rise to prominence.

I was pleasantly surprised to find out the speaker was someone whom I used to follow, but just disappeared one day in 2013.

He mentioned that out of all the cryptocurrencies, Ripple (which was around 0.20 during the webinar) was found to have the most potential and this was agreed upon by several founders of other coins.

How far will the price of Ripple actually go to?

No one really knew, however it was valuated to be worth more than $1.60.

Well, I trusted this guy.

He gave me knowledge on his free newsletters about stocks that I probably wouldn’t find anywhere else.

But I decided that this time it’s gonna be different.

I have paid too much in ‘tuition fees’ all these years, by NOT investing in people who are more successful than me.

And I had to admit that I’m nowhere as wise as the speaker with decades of experience.

So what did I do with the information?

I took out a portion of money that was supposed to be used for expenditures, and put a big part of it in Ripple.

Even though the money would have given me more opportunities to enjoy hangouts with friends…

Even though it could have given me sumptuous meals, compared to eating peanut butter and ham sandwiches nearly every day, I was used to making these kinds of sacrifices for the past 8 YEARS.

While I was in Ripple, there were times that I doubted it's potential.

That was because I wasn’t used to the normal cryptocurrency swings of 5% to 10% DAILY.

But I’m glad I held on till last week.

To cut the long story short, once I took profits on the Ripple trade, it simply reinforced what I learned about investing in myself.

Taking the time out of my extremely tight schedule to understand how to buy cryptos, allocating a portion of my salary for trading before I spent a single cent of it...

I can easily say that this is one of the best investments I have made in my life.

So if you are still unsure about getting coaching of any sort, the only thing I have to say to you is…

STOP HESITATING!!

Do yourself a favour, and tap into the minds of those who are more successful.

If they can do the heavy lifting of research for you, that’s EVEN BETTER.

In my case, I joined a newsletter that gave me the fundamental reasons for buying, specific entry and exit points.

You may have to pay a few hundreds or in more common cases, a few thousands to be part of these groups.

Oh yeah, I'll give you a heads up...

One struggle you will initially encounter about finding coaching of any sort, is with yourself.

It is the struggle to perceive pay for coaching as an investment in yourself, versus an expense that is consumed once with no returns.

The extreme action takers are willing to take on debts like credit card or personal loans for payment, simply because they have fully understood this principle.

In fact, it has come to a point of time that I see this as a move that is purely logical.

A move which I will do in the coming months.

As much as we all like to have the pride of saying “I was the one who did it on my own!” with no one to guide us, I rather be honest with myself, admit that I’m not all-knowing and make big money, rather than pretend I’m smart and only make tiny amounts.

And the last situation you want to be in?

It is going around in circles for a ridiculous number of years, trying to find out the reasons for things not working out, and then spending an extra few more trying to figure a strategy to overcome the problems.

But why drift for years when you can get a second pair of experienced eyes watching you?

Why hold back in saving yourself from headaches trying to find answers, when you can get them immediately from someone who is wiser than yourself?

So, if you have been putting off taking on coaching of any sort, take a minute or two after reading this, to find a way to invest in yourself and your future.

If you find that money is an issue, taking a loan is your answer.

If you find that time is an issue, cutting down on entertainment or a bit of sleep, is your answer.

With that, I'll leave it to your level of desperation of what you are willing to sacrifice.

To Your Fearless Living!
Tan Kian Han Sean

P.S. What am I gonna do with the money? I will be giving a portion of it away, some for re-investing in cryptos and buying a lifetime supply of peanut butter and ham

Sort:  

Congratulations @stockbrahs, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @stockbrahs! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stockbrahs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70