Is GetBitcoinForever.com Scam? My Experience

in #investment7 years ago (edited)

As a newbie in cryptocurrency and with the fact that I was eager to earn I fell into the wrong hands.

GET BITCOIN FOREVER portrays itself as an investment company specializing in currency trading, located at 2 Dorset Road, London, SW8 1AN,UK.

They promise a return of at least 10% of investment daily, delicious I thought... I rushed to their signup page and created an account then I got to know I need a minimum of $30 investment, I felt this wasn't a big deal as I would make this back in 10 days (interesting right?).

I clicked the deposit button and stated my investment amount and I was given an ethereum address to fund. Without consideration, I logged into my wallet on blockchain.info and sent the eth required, I got back to the site  and had a chat with one of the support and my deposit reflected in the dashboard.

After the first day $3 reflected in my earnings then I tried to withdraw and I was shocked to find out I could only withdraw when I have $4, I said okay no problem I'll wait until the second day.

It's the second day now and I've been allowed to make a withdrawal request and since the past 12 hours $4 hasn't been paid back to my wallet. Come to think of it, how long do you have to wait if you're withdrawing $500?

Anyways, that's my experience for now and I'll surely update here. But before I leave let me share what I think of GetBitcoinForever.com.

  1. Get Bitcoin Forever is a combination of two schemes, Ponzi and Pyramid schemes.
  2. None of the legit companies will offer to pay up to 20% daily profit because if some company can make that much profit in real, then in first place that company will take a loan from a bank in much more lower rate, less than 1% monthly to invest in their project than taking the investment from the several people and paying them up to 20% profit daily. So, the business model of GetBitcoinForever doesn't make any sense same as other Ponzi schemes.
  3. The only verifiable source of income in GetBitcoinForever is not other than the money invested by the affiliates. 
  4. Get Bitcoin Forever hasn't provided any details about who and from where is operating Get Bitcoin Forever within its official website and also hasn't revealed those details within its WHOIS. Hiding owner details is a big warning sign in the case of investment companies like GetBitcoinForever.

Please consider this points carefully!

Thank you.

Sort:  

never invest with brokers especially in London -- stay away from traders who offer high returns - simply invest in Bitcoin while it is cheap now and hold it -- in a year it will be 6 times the value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51