You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: End-User Retention - Does it matter anymore?

in #investment7 years ago

Solid thought provoking article, thanks for putting this together.

There have to be frontend users that advertisers want to reach. So I do believe retention is critical. SMT is going to be a benefit but it sounds like there are some developments here on Steemit such as communities and Oracles that would do a lot to illustrate how SMT can translate for applications/communities/websites that are already in existence.

I am optimistic about the next 4-6 months of Steemit/SMT/Steem ecosystem developments. This platform needs to be a strong example of the potential of Steem so that larger potential adopters can relate it to how they manage content/ads/eyeballs.

Sort:  

The front-end users will be spread among the various applications on the Steem Blockchain, not in any one reachable place. Traffic (which has been growing overall) would be diluted to the multiple applications.

So, if I get what you are saying this would become a Proof of Concept Application. I agree with that. We don't need many users to point at that.

I am not complaining, and I am optimistic, but just wonder if we should change the vision and focus.

Yeah agree on these points. Only thing I'd add would be that currently no other applications/sites are competing with Steemit traffic yet as I believe? I don't think they'd even be competitive collectively - is that something you track?

I'm working on an article that addresses some of these concepts right now. I hope to have it finished by the weekend but we'll see. You've given me some new ideas to think about though so thats good.

advertisers attention Steemit should gain more and more active users,loose interest quickly... while some burn out just trying to achieve certain levels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69