Putting a A Toe in the Market

in #investment8 years ago

With some of my steemit proceeds, I am trying my hand at small-scale stock investing. I am using https://robinhood.com/, a no-cost stock management app for iPhone (no ads either: they were initially funded from a VC, and gain operating capital from earning interest on the collective cash stored for their customers). I am focusing on precious metal mining stocks, as they are a) relatively cheap, and b) aligned with my long-term goal of both accumulating precious metals and benefitting from the general upturn in their interest worldwide.

So far, I am down a few cents, but that's okay; it was just a test to make sure everything worked before committing any 'real' amount of capital into this endeavor.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Let us know how you get along. With pics. Please :)

First toe put in, and the next day taken out: gain of 10 cents.
Next step, two toes (5 shares each of two companies, same industry)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 14.5 and reading ease of 46%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39