You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of Steem Power

in #investment7 years ago

Vote for yourself!

There hasn't been a reason not to so far.

Personally I haven't been doing it lately but I think it may be reasonable to take this approach:

If you can't find great content on Steemit, worthy of an upvote, upvote yourself as a reward for looking for it.

Until a circular economy is developed there is no reason to not do that.

You could also loan out your SP and have a better return, vs just selling it. And that way you still help out by not sucking up the rewards pool.

Sort:  

Yes, I have been considering renting out my SP, or powering it down and investing in a Steemy project.

Awesome! I have a couple tricks up my sleeve if I can ever find the time.

And what it's a Steemy project? Sorry, newbie here haha

Can you rent your SP? How? :o

You can delegate it to someone like Smartsteem.com and they give you ROI plus your delegation back at the end of whatever period it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48