ICONOMI THE 'UBER OF FUND MANAGEMENT': BRIDGING THE GAP

in #investment8 years ago

My story of Money and Investment started while i was in High School. However it wasn't an easy learn from me. Maybe because i was a little bit dump at that time. During high school i used to go the library, infact we were forced to go to the library which i deeply hated. Most times, we use that opportunity to steer at our female crush or silently gossip with friends. After a while i decided to take my studies seriously in order to pass my matric exam. As time goes by, i cultivated an habit of reading the news papers, before doing any serious reading for the day. The most interesting part of the newspaper for me was the stock and shares prices. Naive as i was, i would use a blue pen to journal the price of the shares that is doing well, and use a red pen to indicate that which is not doing well. The following day, i would compare the previous shares price, and therefore make an hypothesis of what each share price might be in the future. As time goes by, i began to enjoy this little habit of mine. My favourite part was searching for old news paper some dated five years back, and would compare the current price with the previous price.

Then after matric, i was employed at a local hospital as a clerk. Luckily, my school was close to where i work, so during break i would go back to the library and indulge in my old habit of comparing and analyzing the prices of shares. And by the way, in those days we hardly have access to the internet. I could still remember the feeling of receiving my first salary which was $70. It was a feeling like no other. Then i said to myself, i would save 50% of my salary to invest in shares, 30% for my monthly expenses and the remaining 20% will be given to my parents to support them in the house responsibilities. After 8 months of savings, i thought to my self, yes i need a broker to buy my first shares. You could only imagine such excitement. Through the assistance of a friend of mine i was connected with a broker and this was the most difficult and interesting conversation we had.

Me "Please i would like you to buy an EcoBank Shares for me"
Him "But why would you chose to buy EcoBank, you should buy Oceanic Bank"
Me "But why?" Him "Because Oceanic Bank shares is appreciating in value NOW!!!, and such trend would continue"

There was i thinking to myself, should i go with my instinct and trust in the research i have done for years having seen the gradual and consistent growth of EcoBank, or should i go with my broker advise on Oceanic Bank. I was aware that Oceanic Bank as a new generational bank, and the shares price was growing tremendously, however it did not have the proven historical consistency in which EcoBank has maintained for years. Then a second thought came to me, do you know better than a broker? Don't you know this is their job!!! Then, i left my instinct, also I doubted even my little knowledge and took my entire savings to invest in Oceanic Bank momentum shares hype. And the rest was a sad story. Few months later, the CEO of Oceanic Bank was arrested and prosecuted for shares manipulation and other charges. And within, a day the price of the share went from up the loof to almost nothing. And there was i, struggling to hold back my tears. This was the money i intend furthering myself to the University. That day, was a bitter day for me. To make the matter worst, within few weeks, EcoBank through its new partnership Eco Transitional Incorp. executed a massive mission to establish more branches across Africa. Within few days the value of EcoBank skyrocketed, appreciating in more than 2x it's previous price. And there was i looking at myself and what an idiot i was to ignore my instinct, to believe in myself and also to doubt my own knowledge. That was the most difficult investment lesson for me.

So the question therefore is how can ICONOMI https://ico.iconomi.net assist in curbing such mistakes for the future? I think ICONOMI which has raised more than 9Million USD in his ICO can bridge the gap for novices like myself, while at the same giving me a flexible platform for I to control my investment. The old model of fund management gives a limited access to one's fund and at the same time does not give one the technical ability for them to make their decision. This is the gap in which ICONOMI at https://ico.iconomi.net tend to bridge. It is my anticipation that ICONOMI would set the pace for future fund management. Iconomi could bridge the gap between the old system of fund management and that of a new decentralized system, while annexing the great potential of blockchaing technology.

Sort:  

ICOfQ55RBlojNjO3qebVufWvVhU9nzgkMyCICONOMI

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17