You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Value of Steem Power

in #investment7 years ago (edited)

I've always heard holding steem power is good for a long term investment, especially if you believe seem will go up in the future like I do. Some people have said they earn interest from their steem power.. is this true? Either way, I don't have a problem with people upvoting their own posts. I understand that it took most of them some time to build up their influence to where it is

Sort:  

I think holding Steem is a good investment, my question is why power it up.
I am unclear on interest being earned on Steem Power, I think there might be some type of compensation to try to offset inflation, but I am unclear on how it works, and how to get to a technical document that is current and that would explain it.

I hear you. I think the main benefit is to have more influence on the site. It just depends on how important to you that is. Also the price of steem fluctuates so much..I think it's safer to hold steem power or steem dollars. But I need to research that some more to be sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70