You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections on greed for those wishing to profit from investing, even if you've never profited before

in #investment6 years ago

Thanks for sharing a nice post @wrashi. I had a lot of experiences like yours, especially in my late teens when I was trading penny stocks.

The penny stocks I was trading were a lot like cryptocurrencies today - there would be big 1,000%+ bull runs, and then there would be a long drawn out bear market and most of the time, the stocks would never recover to the height of the original spike.

That is one of the reasons why I think I'll have time to accumulate more Steem. I am not sure about this but I don't think enough time has passed since the 2017-2018 Bitcoin bull run for another breakout like that to occur.

This is just based on some of the experiences I had with real estate and penny stocks but I tend to think that Steem will move sideways or even lower for another 3 to 6 months, and I am slowly acquiring more every month.


As for enthusiasm, fear and hope, I lost some of my enthusiasm with age. I am only 33 years old now but I burned up a lot of my enthusiasm in my 20's lol.

I still experience FOMO a little bit but I don't give into it as much as I did when I was younger. Being married helps since @emaferice is more risk adverse than me and I spread out my purchases in small pieces once a month to ensure that I don't invest everything all at once (like I said in my other post).

I don't really focus to much on hope since I don't feel that desparate but that could be because I am buying at the current bottom so the odds of me earning or at least cutting even is a lot higher than some of the people who bought Steem at $1.00, $2.00 or $3.00.


None of this is financial advice, it's just my personal thoughts and ideas. But check out: https://www.steeve.app

It's a new Steem-based Dapp that uses artificial intelligence. I like it so much! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33