24-8-13 Investment diary, between courage and patience

in #investment21 hours ago

Investing makes me reflect on myself a lot.
Are the facts I know true?
Am I the person I think I am?

It seems like everyone has no choice but to be generous to themselves. If you are not generous to yourself, it will be difficult to live. You have no choice but to be generous to your own actions. Perhaps it is because of your instinctive tendency to live.

I think self-rationalization is the most powerful factor that prevents people from making objective judgments. I think it is an inevitable tendency to be generous about the decisions I make.
Investing made me realize how hasty my decisions are.

The decisions I thought were courageous were often close to being reckless.
In any case, I lacked patience.
I heard that patience is not about enduring what you cannot endure, but about enduring what you can endure, but I have come to realize recently that what you really need to endure is yourself.

Courage is something that everyone needs when they are afraid, not something that is needed all the time.

They say that investing requires knowledge, patience, courage, and feelings.
Knowledge seems to be the easiest field. Intuition is also important, but it requires study, but it seems that a unique sense works a lot.
For example, in the current situation, you have to make your own decision about whether the economy will rise or fall. Experts have different opinions. They say it is a gradual decline and the beginning of a recession.
Here, a gradual decline means that the US economy will continue to rise after a soft landing.
Here, having a position on which direction it is has a decisive influence on investment.

I think patience and courage are absolutely influenced by an individual's temperament.
Patience and courage can be acquired through study and experience, but this also seems to be largely a matter of an individual's temperament.

In a book about investment, there was a part that said not to invest unless you invest about 5 million won for about a year and make at least 50-100% profit. I started investing when the stock market was at its peak. In this situation, it would be difficult to make a good profit for a considerable period of time.

I didn't study investment properly and I have little experience.
There were many cases where what I thought was courage was excessive, and many cases where what I thought was patience was nothing more than fear. Even if I only knew the areas I was good at, there were many cases where I expanded the scope to areas I was not familiar with.
I also lacked study for investment.
I also lacked study on the forces that influence the stock market.
After investing for about 4 months, I realized that I needed to start with a clear reflection on what kind of person I am.

The most prominent mistakes were the mistake of thinking recklessness was courage, and the mistake of thinking fear was patience.

support @steem agora

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.59
ETH 2721.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43