Sort:  

How would you apply this to a non-ICO crypto?

the best thing to do is to go to coinmarketcap check the market cap for your choosen token, click on the token, then on the website link for the particular token and see what project is behind the crypto. What problem are they trying to solve, who are the developers, what previous experience have they got etc. Otherwise it's blind following.

So true. Unfortunately a lesson I've yet to fully grasp. I study every company I invest in, but I still don't know what all I should look for.

It's easier copy trading. Learning from successful investor. Checking the growth of the company over time. The project behind the company and what problem there are trying to solve and lastly how appealing is the concept to the target community.

It's easier investing if all boats rise with the tide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64