You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spend Time Wisely And Maximize Your Personal ROI In Life

in #investment6 years ago

From my own experience I can tell you that sometimes thinking a little less and living a little more is the very best option.

This is so true. A lot of people think too much. Including myself.

However, in my insignificant opinion there is no higher meaning in life. There's at least not one generic purpose defined for all of us.

If you want to live or find a higher meaning of life then this is your mission. You could fail or not. But, it's definitely not for everybody. I personally don't want to sit on a mountain and meditate all day like those zen masters. But I think they definitely connected to something higher.

Sort:  

Good point, @aaronhawk! Thanks for the valuable addings :-)
Of course, everybody is totally free to have their own view on the world. I just think that many become obsesses with the idea of not needing to assume responsibility for their own doings and justify all their actions by believing in supervisory authority. In my point of view it's careless to give away something that important like accountability for our own doings.

But again... different cultures = different views. And I very much like to get to know new ones as you know :-)

Have a great day!

I just think that many become obsesses with the idea of not needing to assume responsibility for their own doings and justify all their actions by believing in supervisory authority.

Which people you're talking about? Or what type of action?
A higher meaning of life would imply a holistic lifestyle. Which is a conscious lifestyle that intends to live up to the fullest potential. They're honest and take a lot of responsibilities as human.

A higher meaning of life would imply a holistic lifestyle.

I disagree but also believe that we do have a different interpretation of higher meaning.

I’m talking about sense. Life doesn’t have any major sense than living it. There’s no mission, nor overall goal, just the opportunity to be part of this world.

The type of action I’m referring to is e.g. getting lost in making plans for the future that will most likely never be accomplished. Many people don’t strive for their own happiness but rather try to impress others, fulfill a certain set of rules predefined by society or any other authority.

What is holistic lifestyle? I think that is something we all need to find out by ourselves. It’s nothing anybody could teach or show us. There are as much lifestyles as there are human beings. That’s my idea of living.

I’m talking about sense. Life doesn’t have any major sense than living it. There’s no mission, nor overall goal, just the opportunity to be part of this world.

Yes, life can be whatever you want it to be.

The type of action I’m referring to is e.g. getting lost in making plans for the future that will most likely never be accomplished. Many people don’t strive for their own happiness but rather try to impress others, fulfill a certain set of rules predefined by society or any other authority.

I know understand where you are coming from. We talked about different things :D But i refer to this quote from Joseph Campbell:
“If the path before you is clear, you're probably on someone else's.”

What is holistic lifestyle? I think that is something we all need to find out by ourselves. It’s nothing anybody could teach or show us. There are as much lifestyles as there are human beings. That’s my idea of living.

Yes. We can learn different things from different human beings and imply it to our lives if we resonate with them. But we're all unlike so what works for others won't likely work for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45